We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“we are not rich...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
central mass
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we are not rich...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

so we stayed here several days this month. The room is modest (but clean) but had a nice flat panel TV albeit with only about 20 stations. The pool was clean and the water warm.
For the Chicago burgs, the place offered decent value. We would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vibe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
7
8
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

It has recently been renovated and it is swanky and modernized. The staff is friendly and helpful. I stayed here before the renovations and I thought it was clean, safe and adequate- a typical middle class suburban motel, now it is even better! I couldn't believe the difference! You don't even feel like you are in a Motel 6. More like a downtown boutique hotel without the high price rate plus free parking (a god send in Chicago). The area has all the typical suburban conveniences such as 24 HR grocery stores,(many rooms have microwave and FRIDGE so one can save money eating) drugstore, gyms discount shopping, restaurants (fast food and sit down) and cheaper gas than downtown Chicago! The drawback is that you are APPROX 15 miles from the loop and true Chicago, but for someone used to driving that is not problem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRW5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away from it all for a few days and decided to stay in a hotel. We are not picky at all and chose this motel because it is so cheap and close to restaurants, bars, and shopping. I was not expecting it to be so nice. It must have been very newly redecorated because it still smelled new. The room is small and pretty plain but very modern. It looked like they had been furnished by Ikea. The floors are laminate faux hardwood which I thought was very nice. There was a flat screen tv on the wall and the bathroom was brand new and very clean. We were so happy with it, we decided to extend our little vacation and stay an extra night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvcr2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

Got caught in a snow storm so thought this would be a cheap and safe place to wait it out. Rooms were so dirty I didn't want to touch anything or take off my shoes. About 2 am someone was trying to get into the room because the front desk had resold it. I did get a partical refund but it still wasn't worth it. Would have rather slept in the car.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Not worth the price even if it were free
  • Stayed February 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4fun44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Villa Park hotels

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Sorry to say this, but it's the worse place I ever stayed. The room was not clean, there were holes in the bedspread & the very OLD blanket. The worn carpet was dirty. The faucet in the bathroom wouldn't turn off. There was throw up or something on the sides of the box springs that I had to clean myself. I felt so bad because I had picked this motel myself from online and here it was Christmas Eve, my husband & son were with me.
The reviews were not bad, that's what I don't understand. But, I certainly would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2007

A standard motel6 room, 2 beds, a TV. The bathroom made funny noises when water was used but overall the stay was fine. The
room was clean - the heating was OK. There is free coffee in the
morning at the front desk. The price was fair (~$60). One of its
neighbors is a dinner restaurant.

Chicago downtown can be reached by car in around 30 min. (depending on traffic of course :-)

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DummyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

Stayed here unexpectedly when travel plans changed. Room was exceptionally clean and looked brand new. The only problem I had with the hotel was the level of security was a little too high for the area. I don't like having to place a "I am a hotel guest" photocopies on the dashboard whenever I'm in the parking lot, and don't like to frequent places that have bulletproof glass at the register. A reasonable deduction is that if it is that dangerous for the business employees, it's far more danger than I want to put myself and family in for the hotel stay.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Room was very spartan (not even a clock), and security was very high - like checking into jail.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lombard - Oakbrook
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park

Property: Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park
Address: 10 W Roosevelt Rd, 1 1/2 mi W of Rt 83 on Roosevelt Rd, Villa Park, IL 60181-3541
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Villa Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Villa Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park is located near O'Hare Exposition Center, Morton Arboretum, Dupage County Fairgrounds, plus shopping, dining & entertainment. All guest rooms have a modern look & Wi-Fi is available for nominal fee. We have a pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago West - Villa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Villa Park
Motel Six Villa Park
Villa Park Motel 6
Villa Park Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing