We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills over the 4th of July weekend. We found the hotel to be a good value, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The interior design of the rooms leaves a bit to be desired the bathroom sink is awful, the spigot is too close to the basin so you cant get your hands comfortably under it. The wall paper is a photo of yellow yarn?? I would suggest putting the design aside and stay at the Indigo if the price is right. We paid $104 p/n for three nights with a AAA discount, really can not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We did replace the sinks in July and hope to have you back to experience our new product. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    26
    10
    12
See reviews for
47
26
9
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for concert in Waukegan. Booked 2 rooms; double and king. When arriving the front desk assured us that the rooms were ready. Once the room issue was resolved everything was fine. The property was very nice and beds were very comfortable. If in the area again we will surely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chill993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Chill993,

Thank for your kind words regarding your stay for the concert. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level Contributor
713 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding and we were very pleased with our stay. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very friendly throughout our stay and helped with things to do, shopping, etc. Our room was lovely. Two very comfy beds, a corner chaise lounge that converts to a bed with an ottoman, a desk, roomy dresser, wall mounted TV with a ledge table below for odds and ends. Hardwood floors except for an area rug in the "living area." Has a high end look and feel. There was a pool but we never got there and there is a bar / restaurant off the lobby open for breakfast and for dinner and later. Right near lots of shopping and restaurants as we learned when my husband forgot a dress shirt for the wedding and we had to go out shopping! Some things to consider: Sink is pretty but very shallow, so if you want to wash something out or fill the sink when shaving, this could be a problem. Sink and dressing area are opposite the bed so you are out in the open when at the sink, so if you like privacy or are traveling with a few friends, keep that in mind. The bathroom has NO tub and has a half curtain ; half glass enclosure. The faucet is behind the non-movable glass part so you have to reach all the way in turn on and off. Hint: turn knob to the right a good turn and the water should be about right..otherwise you have to reach in when the water is running. Kudos for having 3 towel hooks in the bathroom so that your towels and mats can dry. There is also another hook on the back of the door. There were lots of hangers which is good when you are traveling for business or a fancy event, so that your suits and dresses have a place to hang. The room also had a refrigerator in the closet. All in all,it was a really nice stay. Don't forget to take some of the orange flavored water at the front desk. Ice cold and refreshing with a hint of citrus. Would highly recommend to the social or business traveler. Just be careful with your GPS...the entrance is on Executive Way and the GPS wants to take you a little past it, but enter at the first entrance to the corporate complex and then take two lefts. Also, plenty of outlets for charging various electronic devices.

Room Tip: Some second floor rooms are right over the bar so if there is a big party of guests, you might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
Giftedelaine,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay with us. We have changed out the sinks to a deeper sink that is much easier for day to day usage. Hope to see you back again soon to experience the new and improved Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent room size...loved the fact I had an ottoman to kick my feet up and relax!
Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby. Upscale looking without the upscale pricing. Definitely will stay here again for business or personal!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Delighted that you were able to take advantage and kick back in your studio suite. Thank you for mentioning our great location! Hope you had a chance to try Lou Malnati's Chicago-style deep dish pizza while you were here. If not you will have to try it on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Megan, the event coordinator, found us by looking at upcoming events, started a dialogue and offered us an extremely competitive rate including breakfast for our group.

We arrived at 10:00 AM in the morning (much earlier than expected). We were greeted and informed that our rooms were ready and they handed us our keys with a welcome packet. We encountered an extremely courteous and efficient staff from top to bottom. The accommodations were spacious and extremely comfortable.

I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo and if I am visiting Vernon Hills in the future, there will be only one choice. Many thanks to Megan, the front desk staff and the breakfast servers. Could not have had a better experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We are glad that you and your team had such a great experience at the Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills. Appreciate all your great comments on the staff and will pass along to Megan how much you appreciated her assistance. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to you and your teams return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was a REAL find, excellent room with really comfortable bed and lots of nice useful extras that you would only expect in very high priced hotels.

The hotel is sensibly located if you are doing business in the area and you want a personal feel to your accommodation, without being intrusive and overly attentive given the small amount if guests.

We will definitely use this hotel for our trip back again later this year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigo450, Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, December 29, 2015
David,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel during your stay. We strive to provide an amazing experience and looks like we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Horrible, horrible, reservation policy. NO REFUNDS FOR CANCELLATION. Horrible cancellation policy, Do not book your visit with this hotel. Read the fine print. Customer service is horrible. Death in family, sickness, cancelled flight, does not matter, you will not receive a refund. Deeply discounted rates do not receive refunds, check before you book, almost all their rates are 'deeply discounted'. Book at your own risk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelIndigoVH, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. All rates that we offer have a cancellation policy attached when purchasing to inform you at time of booking what the policy is. On the internet we ask twice to make sure you understand what the policy is and when booking directly we explain the policy to the customer. If you are looking to have the flexability to cancel reservations in the future you may book the Best Flex rate then you can cancel your reservation up to 6 pm on day of arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon Hills
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hills
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago-Libertyville
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills

Property: Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills
Address: 450 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1537
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Vernon Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to local attractions and businesses, the Hotel Indigo® Chicago Vernon Hills hotel is perfect for any trip, business or pleasure. To put it plainly, our rooms are “huge,” each with its own sitting area, and our staff is passionate about providing each and every guest with personalized service. The nearby Cuneo Mansion and Gardens serve as inspiration for our hotel’s artwork, and the whole space evokes an upscale feel, with a front desk that occupies a two-story lobby: expansive, but not at all unwelcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago - Vernon Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Vernon Hills
Amerisuites Vernon Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing