We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #11 of 121 Restaurants in Vernon Hills
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The customer service at this Jason's is great! Everyone who works there seems to value the customers, and on our visit, every one of the employees spoke to us. Not the canned greeting, like Jimmy John's, but *genuine* greetings. The salad bar, sandwiches, and FREE ice cream are very tasty. Everything was clean and tidy. I like the atmosphere--great for a casual lunch or dinner and lots of places to sit. Will return there when in the area again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4Bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had wonderful sandwiches and a nice variety to choose from. It was a relaxed setting and so close to our hotel. We were very happy with the food and the atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I eat here fairly often as it is a very short walk from work. You can order ahead for pick up in store or through the drive thru, order for delivery, or dine in. I don't every recommend delivery because it costs about the same as one sandwich. I generally have good experiences, but from time to time some of the staff seem like they have better things to do than serve you. I have never really had issues with the food, except when my order wasn't taken accurately. I recommend getting the beef chili, it is to die for, but everything else is really good too. And you can't beat free soft serve ice cream when you are done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inlovewithmusic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentwood
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jasons Deli was within walking distance from our hotel, so we went in for a quick bite to eat. The staff was very friendly, the food was good, and service was quick.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at a number of Jason's Deli locations, and all of them have good fresh food. The portions are huge. My wife had a salad and I had the New York Yankee sandwich, which was huge and very good. The free ice cream is a nice touch. My oly issue is the physical restaurant. Not one of the most inviting of locations. Go for the food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 
Vernon Hills, Lake County
Vernon Hills, Lake County
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing