We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Vandalia)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Greenville)
$46
$45
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Altamont)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jay's Inn(Vandalia)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
100
68
26
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
68
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpleasant staycontinental breakfastbooked this hotelbit firmparking areanice breakfastrestful nightin room coffee makerbiscuits and gravyparking lotwould stay here againdesk clerkstaff was friendlyper nightcheck in was quickeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 205 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This a motel with outside doors from the 1970's. No extras in room like fridge or Microwave. Hotel is clean but in need of update. If you are just needed one night budget stay then I guess it would be fine. Motel is clean and staff if good. No breakfast to speak of.

Room Tip: You can hear a small amount of train and traffic noise on rooms facing highway
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckghutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the WynReview Survey. It is greatly appreciated.

We continuously work on updating the property and the rooms. We do have several rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. If you had made that request known, we could have accommodated you. As for the breakfast, it is above the Days Inn Brand Standard. The daily required items consist of freshly made cinnamon rolls and muffins, assorted breads, cereals, juices, milk, coffee, and fruit. In addition we offer and/or scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy. If you are in our area again, I would like to offer you the opportunity to visit us again.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped here after an exhausting day. Front desk clerk was smartly dressed with tie and dress shirt (not always the case at a mid level motel), was very friendly and welcoming, and gave me the best possible rate he could give me. This is probably the best Days Inn I've ever stayed at; the property is very clean, tidy and in excellent condition outside and inside. Although it is an older property it has been exquisitely maintained. The room was very clean, including the window; beds firm and excellent; all the furnishings in excellent shape; a light, bright cheery room. The breakfast area is large; although I haven't yet had the breakfast I'm sure it will be well above the usual standard for this type motel. Given the quality of the room, the quality of service, and the obvious sense of pride by the owners, I would rate this in the top 3 of any motel I've stayed in, ever. This Days Inn puts to shame many pricier hotels/motels. Well done Days Inn Vandalia.

Room Tip: I chose a room at the back, but due to the very off street location and layout, I think almost any room would be a good choice.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

It was our pleasure to serve you. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete the WynReview survey and write a review on Trip Advisor. Yes, we are an older property, and we do strive to maintain quality service In everything we do. Yes, our breakfast is above the average Days Inn Daybreak Breakfast, The extras include but are not limited to Biscuits and Gravy and/or Scrambled Eggs.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is right off the interstate and very convenient for traveling. The beds are nice, the rooms are clean, the hotels a little dated but the staff is very friendly. Free Wi-Fi with very good reception. No problems streaming videos for the kids at night. There's also a large inground swimming pool If you plan on traveling during the warmer months. The best part was the breakfast in the morning. I was surprised to find that it was more than just your standard waffles. Each day had something different ,from Scrambled eggs one day to sausage and gravy biscuits the next. It was a really nice way to start the morning off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and complete the WynReview survey. It helps us to understand where improvement is needed.

We do continually strive to maintain and upgrade the motel. With a sluggish economy, it has become increasingly difficult. Yet, every year, we make an effort to do something to improve the motel. This year we have started removing the wall paper in the guest rooms and updating them to textured walls and paint. This summer, we are planning on starting to replace the TV's.

Please keep coming back to see the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews