We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very helpful and friendly good breakfast comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vandalia
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 199 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Second stay at this Days Inn in last 30 days.
Large rooms, quiet and very clean. Breakfast offered. Great price and earn points with Whydham Rewards. . Staff is friendly and most helpful.
Was happy to see front desk was still attended by Tim who seems to go above and beyond.
Another nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Repeat customers are very important to us. Therefore, we listen to our guests to learn where improvement is needed.

It is always a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location for a full week. Room was king non smoking, well apointed and good size. Room was very clean and had fridge and microwave.
Bed was a bit low to floor and rather hard but supportive. Staff and service were outstanding right from check in. Hats off to Tim for being so kind. Breakfast offered scrambled eggs and other continental type items.
Only place within walking distance is Long John Silvers. No on site guest laundry available : ( Over all stay was great and will stay here again when working in area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for the nice review. We greatly appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to let us know how we are doing. It will be our pleasure to sere you when you are in the area in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adriennelewiswagner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was happy to stay here. On a previous trip to Vandalia I stayed at a less expensive motel which was terrible, dirty, broken fixtures, not kept up. The extra money to stay at the Days Inn was well worth it. Staff was very professional and helpful. Any time in Vandalia this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ShorelineCharters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

It was our pleasure to serve you on your stay at the Days Inn - Vandalia. We strive to provide a clean comfortable room with quality amenities such as the Daybreak Breakfast and free Wifi Internet. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and write a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PHYLLIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanaS054, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
1.8 mi away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
17.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Greenville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia

Address: 1920 N Kennedy Blvd, Vandalia, IL 62471-3533 (Formerly Days Inn - Vandalia)
Location: United States > Illinois > Vandalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-70 at Exit 63, the Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia has 85 rooms with either two double beds or one king bed. Amenities include a free limited hot breakfast, free wifi, in room coffee, an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day Weekend to Labor Day. Pets are always welcome, and there is plenty of truck parking. The Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia is located just minutes from Lincoln Historic Sites and downtown Vandalia. Come stay, Come play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vandalia
Vandalia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing