We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed in this Premier Inn several times and it never disappoints. The hotel is small and cosy and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is located in a lovely country setting about 5 miles outside of Shrewsbury and is ideally located to visit Shrewsbury or Ironbridge and the surrounding area. There are excellent car parking facilities and a Table Table restaurant right next door but be sure to book if you are dining in the restaurant as it is very popular with the locals. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    112
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
131
167
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

all the staff, especially denise were so helpful and kind when we stayed here with 7month old twins. rooms very clean, also had breakfast at the restaurant on the Saturday morning. again staff very helpful. thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrinacroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stopped for lunch at The Premier Inn Harmer Hill on the 31/12/13, the staff were very pleassant and efficient, everywhere was very clean and tidy, the food was served piping hot
and very good value for the food on offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here before about 3 years ago enjoyed it then and even more this time as rooms now have large flat screen T.Vs. Could have saved money at Breakfast if the receptionist had told us about the "Tight on time Breakfast" instead of ordering the more expensive Premier Inn option. The childs bed was lumpy and he could feel the springs. Having said that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

stayed for two nights on 26/27 December as couldn't get booked n town centre, so glad there was no room at the other inn!!!
Staff all so friendly and professional, hard to pick one out but Denise on reception went that extra mile-surely premier inns reward such staff??
Warm, comfortable room- good food and overall an excellent stay- worthy of stars, we will always try there first in future,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed a number of years every August on business. The reception is always warm and I always have a good night sleep. I recommend having a room at the rear as there is a busy road to the front.

The restaurant is the standard Premier inn type and extremely good. Good wholesome fare at a reasonable price. I always pay for the wifi as it is well worth it and the price is good - £3. Would I stay there again - yes I would !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family. Had the biggest room as we were there for 2 nights. Bed comfy as always, complimentary biscuits, tasty breakfast and then had a meal at Table Table on the last night which was perfect. Must mention Denise on Reception as she was lovely, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Well done

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meercat1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 16 in Shrewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
4.6 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Property: Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing