We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget choice & great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent budget choice & great breakfast”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here because I had a morning meeting nearby but I couldn't fault this place. Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, plenty of pillows & in my case a surprisingly large room. However particularly worthy of note was the breakfast. This comprised a run of the mill continental buffet ( cereal, fruit, juices, pastries, yogurt, bread/crumpets & toaster plus tea/coffee) as well as a cooked range all freshly cooked to order. I guess the running cooked breakfast buffet would be impractical in a small hotel but it is still nice to have something which quite evidently was freshly prepared- in my case I ordered poached eggs which turned up cooked absolutely perfectly.
I also ate in the restaurant in the evening- pretty standard pub fare but served by pleasant staff and sensibly priced.
In terms of ratings I've given it full marks because it is exactly what you want and expect when you book this type of property. It's not & doesn't claim to be a 4/5 star hotel. It's basic accommodation at a sensible price and on that it delivers 100%

Room Tip: I stayed in room 16 which I am told is the largest. Possibly unnecessarily large if you are staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    122
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
139
179
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff at the hotel were excellent,from giving me direction and welcoming us to the hotel
The room was clean and spacious the bathroom was clean
We had a room on the ground floor and did not hear any noise from the people outside.
The room was air conditioned which was great.
We had to leave the restaurant next door in a hurry as we sat down for breakfast due to children placing a plastic tray against the toaster it caught fire.
The hotel staff were very helpful and dealt with the situation
Kate was the lady at reception when we checked in
Will stay at a premier inn next time as the service is good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel staff are efficient and friendly. Rooms were very good, and the beds and bedding very comfortable. We had dinner and breakfast at their restaurant, which was nice and reasonably priced. The area is in a quiet location, with no traffic noise, and parking if you have a car.
The standard of the Premier Inn's is very good, and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fawkolgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here in August in a family room and was not disappointed. Clean and comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff. A good eating place next door and the breakfast was fab. Lovely rural location not too far away from the main roads.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stopped here 25 /26 Sept 2013. Well located, just right for touring around. lovely room very good allround Lovely comfortable sleep. Visted Ironbridge Shewsbury and Bridgenorth (not to be missed) . had a lovely time. Denise on reception was very helpfull, all staff very pleasant. Had to wait short while for evening meal on first night. thought there's alot of people staying at this Hotel, Turned out Wednesday was deal night and locals visted the restaurant, (cant blame them) would certainly stay again. TIP, if using a Tom Tom sat nav enter harmer hill shopshire, NOT the post code as sat nav will take you to a country lane ? where. You cant miss Hotel it,s on the main road.

Room Tip: We were in room 17, at back of Hotel very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher_gunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We seemed to have the noisy room. The aircon was terribly loud. To the point the my partner switched it off on the fuse box because it would not turn off on the panel. Our room was also next to the staff room, or what we thought may have been the staff room. But there was a lot of noise coming from there. Someone was carrying on about someone not doing something and was banging cups around. All this was at about 11.30 at night. Really. Some people have to be up for work at 6 in the morning. Wasn't very happy. Other than that, room was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights recently and found this to be a lovely place, in a beautiful, rural location. Friendly, helpful staff, usual Premier Inn facilities and great meals at the Table Table restaurant next door. This seemed to be very popular with the locals - always a good sign!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roger_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harmer Hill
2.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Battlefield
4.6 mi away
Old Rectory Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
6.6 mi away
Hawkstone Park Hotel
Hawkstone Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Weston-under-Redcastle
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)

Property: Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill)
Address: Wem Road, Harmer Hill SY4 3DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Harmer Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Harmer Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than a 20-minute drive from Shrewsbury Castle, Severn Theatre and Quarry Park in the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Shrewsbury North (Harmer Hill) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Shrewsbury (Harmers Hill) Hotel Shrewsbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing