We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Building Exterior - Beautiful Water Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Building Exterior - Beautiful Water Front
Building Exterior Looking Out From Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Building Exterior - Beautiful Water Front
Building Exterior
Looking Out From Balcony
Building Front
Entrance
Spacious Living Room With Vaulted Ceiling, Fire Place, Big Screen TV and Free Wi-Fi.
Spacious Living Room
Access from Living Room to Bedrooms
Living Room and Dining Room
Dining Room and Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bed Room With King Size Bed, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, TV and Private Bathroom
Jacuzzi in Master Bedroom
Bedroom #1 With Two Queen Size Beds, Jacuzzi, Fireplace, TV & Private Bathroom
Bedroom #1 - TV, Fireplace
Bedroom #2 With Two Sets of Bunker Beds and TV
Grand Bear Resort
Grand Bear Resort
Grand Bear Resort Indoor Waterpark
Grand Bear Resort Indoor Waterpark
Grand Bear Resort Game Room
Starved Rock State Park - fishing, boating, hiking .... Only 2 minutes away
Scenic Fall at Starved Rock State Park
Scenic Fall at Starved Rock State Park
Starved Rock State Park - fishing, boating, hiking .... Only 2 minutes away
Scenic Fall at Starved Rock State Park
Starved Rock State Park Trail
Starved Rock State Park Trail
Starved Rock State Park Canyon
Downtown Utica, Illinois
Local Restaurant at Utica, Illinois
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Utica, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane N
1 review
“Nice cabin”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cabin was as promised. Clean and spacious. Enough towels and treats for 6 people. If your group is larger you may have to arrange for more towels. Any concerns were addressed immediately. Fully read your welcome email before arriving. Only recommendation would be to have better signage to get you to the cabin as we got lost once we were on the resort property. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
valeria p
1 review
“great spacious cabin near starved rock”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We rented this cabin for a retreat for 10 people, and we had plenty of room. The cabin was well kept and clean. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and the cabin!

Mention Worthy
- the amount of dishes and cookware provided - great variety for making meals
- free wifi
- flatscreen tv with access to hulu and netflix - great for watching movies together
- large living room space
- close proximity to starved rock (5 min drive)
- complementary snacks, coffee (with cream and sugar), dish soap, and paper towels
- owner quick to reply to any questions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barb k
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our family loved our stay at this beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just got home from a wonderful family weekend getaway at this beautifully decorated cabin in a lovely wooded setting in Utica. We are a family from age 6 months to 69 years and there is something for everyone to do here. It is a perfect location for our family to all meet up and make wonderful memories. We have rented from Robert several times over the years. He is a very nice man, responds immediately from booking to checking out. The cabin is very clean and it is obvious that Robert and his family take great pride in their beautiful cabin. The cabin itself has free wifi, flatscreen tv's in the living room and all the bedrooms, lots of comfy beds, a deck with chairs overlooking a wooded backyard with a pond, a fully equipped kitchen and a very large living room for everyone to relax after a long day full of fun activities. Our family spent time hiking to the beautiful waterfalls and scenery within Starved Rock State Park and Mattiesson State Park, swimming at the indoor waterpark which the little ones thoroughly enjoyed, fishing in the pond behind the cabin and actually catching a lot of little fish, going to the wineries in town for wine tasting, going to a distillary, going to a blacksmith shop, cooking all but one meal in the huge kitchen, the kid's made T-shirts at the lodge and we spent our evenings relaxing in the large living room talking about the memories we have made here. The cabin also had little snacks and water bottles for everyone,Paper towels, dishwashing soap and dishwasher soap, coffee and filters with sugar and creamers and lots of garbage bags in the kitchen, soap, little toiletries, kleenex, lots of towels, and laundry detergent in the bathroom, bedrooms and laundry room. All you have to bring is your suitcase, food and drinks and enjoy. Thank you again Robert for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We can't wait to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas W...
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing place to stay. Had a great time at starved rock. If you are looking for a big place that is just minutes to downtown Utica or starved rock this is the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing