We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
Nearby Hotels
$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
268
160
78
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
160
78
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperkins restaurantnice poollocated closecomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanchampaign urbanagreat place to staystaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againfitness centerin townparking lotwaffleschecking innight stayvery nice hotelfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 538 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2006

This hotel was beautiful. It was very recently remodeled... everything seemed as if it was shiny-new and perfect. It had wonderful details, like a comforter/sheet combined thing that definitely gets washed every time, unlike most hotel comforters. Everything is BRAND NEW. The breakfast was OK. It is inexpensive compared to other hotels around. I stayed on graduation weekend. Lovely experience. There is free internet-- not even crappy wireless, but actual ethernet-- the rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are, too, and well-equipped for those with handicaps. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Out of the 6 or so hotels I've stayed at in Champaign, I'd rate it the best. I will look there first the next time I'm back.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brightmidnight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2006

Overall, I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture was new with lots of workspace. There was free wireless (and ethernet) internet access. There were some nice added touches -- for example, a "lap desk" and comfortable chair with ottoman for relaxed working and good pillow/comforter on the bed. My main complaint was that the shower had horrible water pressure (too low) and did not get very warm. Also, on my first try to use the "business center" (computer with printer in the lobby), the internet was down. This is a convenient and fairly-priced hotel for travelers needing to be near the university.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
danville, illinois
13
Reviewed December 10, 2004

I assumed because it was a hampton it would be new, clean, modern
My impression of the hotel from the outside was it was new. However inside it looked as if it had a face lift on the outside of the building but the inside was old looking. The hallways were wide, but all the carpeting was 70's looking with big stains. The doors to the hotel rooms were mared and doors did not shut right. The bedroom furniture seemed old. The hotel van was also not running for shuttle runs.
The positive thing this hotel does offer is a friendly and warm staff. I never heard I can't. They went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. I think if this place was over hauled inside and recieved updated furniture and carpeting they would be a winner and better than all the other hotels in the area.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2003

It is a neat and clean place. It has a ice machine and a soft drink vending machine next to the lift. But we find it expensive, considering that it does not have a microwave oven and a fridge in the room.

4  Thank stbubbke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonUrbanaGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews