We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
280
177
85
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
177
85
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant nice pool located close complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay champaign urbana would definitely stay here again fitness center fresh fruit check in was easy in town staff was friendly waffles parking lot night stay home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 579 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room clean and complimentary breakfast had good choices. I will stay there again and would recommend it to friends. We were there to attend University of Illinois basketball game and visit family who live about an hour from Champaign. The location of hotel was convienent for all our travels.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonurbana, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the Champaign/Urbana area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

the hotel was very nice! only trouble we had is the people whom stayed in our room the night before filled tub with rose petals and they were sucked into the filter when tub was drained so when we filled it up and turned it on they came shooting out of the jets and filter.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonurbana, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the issue with the hot tub in your room and rose petals coming out of the jets. Thank you again for staying with us! We hope you will return to us should you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff at Hampton was very professional, friendly, and always helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable and smelled fresh each day! We never had to ask for extra towels or anything at all, with three women in our room. The piece de resistance was the complimentary breakfast -- amazing! Every kind of breakfast food, including a variety of hot food each morning with wonderful home-cooked taste. We would definitely stay here again! The only negatives are that the room was a little bit small and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, but the bathroom was large and the room and beds were extremely comfortable. Very nice place.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonurbana, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. I'm happy you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Champaign/Urbana area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The staff couldn't do more to help you feel welcome and comfortable. While the hotel isn't fancy, it is clean and has all of the amenities you need -- and the service is top shelf. They do a nice job at breakfast, which is included, and always have coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in the lobby, which is a good place to do work or just get out of your room. I stayed at the hotel during the polar vortex, getting off the Interstate 74 due to horrendous travel conditions. The management and all of the staff did their utmost to be helpful and make me feel at home. Personnel even stayed overnight to help ensure there was enough staff to accommodate all of the unexpected guests like myself who came to stay.

Room tip: I was on the second floor, and it was quiet, even with the hotel full.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonurbana, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your Trip Advisor rating. I'm glad you were able to call us your home away from home. We strive to make all of our guests feel like they are family. During the time you came it was stressful for everyone with the Polar Vortex, but I'm glad you found our service to continue to be the best it could be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great price, room is updated and clean. This is me being a little picky - 1) Fitness center needs more than just a treadmill and eliptical. 2) Need maybe sausage or bacon to go with the eggs for the complimentary breakfast. Either than that, great! Front desk was great and inviting.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jewels0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonurbana, General Manager at Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your rating. I agree with you about the fitness center. I wish we had a little more space and would be able to offer additional pieces. Our breakfast is rotated thru many different hot breakfast options. I thank you for feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews