We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I am giving this hotel an excellent for this price point. It gets it right on almost every point. It is very clean and obviously someone cares about it. It is well maintained and has been updated. Staff are friendly and efficient. Hallways are well lit and spacious - carpet vacuumed. Our room was an excellent size. The AC took a while to cool the room, but when it was cool, it was dry and retained the coolness. Comfy sleeping. Towels were a better quality then most other hotels at this price point. All the amenities that we have seen traditionally were available: shampoo, conditioner, hand lotion and amazingly - a shower cap (some of the other hotels seem to be cutting back on these little treasures). Breakfast might be the only down note - it is better then a continental, but if you are looking for scramble eggs, etc. then this is not your place. We were on vacation so I was just as happy with a light breakfast. There is a very nice locally run restaurant within walking distance, A pleasure to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyderWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPA P, General Manager at Ramada Urbana/Champaign, responded to this review, October 21, 2015
Thank you, thank you, and thank you. We have done some more renovations and are currently still working on some for the next couple months we would love for you to come back and check us out after the renovations are complete. A lot of good changes to come.

Nicole ( GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    107
    70
    44
    27
See reviews for
138
45
32
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The roof leaked and dripped on the bed during the night. Woke up to wet blanket and sheet. Re ceived a $10 discount. The rains
Came. The roof leaks, what else can I add. We received a discount of ten dollars.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nallywacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

WOW, we were so impressed! Clean hotel and room, friendly staff, great breakfast bar and the price was less that half ot the price we generally pay for a room. If only all hotels were half this nice. We have traveled all over the world and the USA and we are not picky but it takes a bit to impress us this much!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bett U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We contacted the 800 number for a last minute overnight visit. They quoted us a very good rate despite the marathon participants were booking most of the hotels in the area. The hotel staff greeted us very politely. The rooms were nice and cozy. Its always a pleasure to have a room with a fridge and microwave. The complimentary breakfast was simple and fulfilling.
One suggestion..... HIRE MORE STAFF. THEY WERE ALL MULTITASKING. So mistakes like not checking the shelves for things left by others guests can surely happen.
I would visit this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 58Joymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#7 of 25 in Champaign
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#15 of 25 in Champaign
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
1.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Urbana/Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Property: Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Address: 902 W Killarney St, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing