We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom's weekend at UIU - required two night stay. First...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Reviewed April 8, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Smurph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 324 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. It isn't near very much dining or shopping. The bed was comfortable. The shower pressure was good. The bathroom itself is very compact and crowded. Room temperature was hard to manage. The refrigerator was noisy so I unplugged it. There was voice mail left on the phone from the day before, and no instructions on how to get the phone to stop blinking. I called the front desk, and she was abrupt. She gave me quick instructions, told me it was a glitch and hung up on me. The refrigerator was noisy, so I unplugged it so I could sleep. Breakfast was limited, and the coffee was empty (!!). I didn't get a bill under the door like most hotels, so I will have to make a call to get a copy. I didn't have time to hang around in the morning to get one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I got this room at what was a busy weekend in Champiagn. Rooms were hard to find. In reponse, the hotel essentially doubled their rate for the room. I wouldn't have been impressed at the regular rate, much less the higher rate.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Champaign Urbana – University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Urbana/Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Address: 902 W Killarney St, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: $81 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing