We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit to see Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
IOWA CITY
2 reviews
“Holiday Visit to see Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Easy location off interstate. Comfortable bed and pillows. Large flat TV which teenage boys loved. Room was clean and did not smell of smoke (non-smoking room), working fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom was spotless.

Nice breakfast assortment, waffle maker, cereal, bagels, muffins, milk, juice, coffee. Only comment about breakfast was they closed up early (930 am) but I managed to get kids up and fed prior.

We will definitely stay here again for future trips to see family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ERIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    103
    68
    41
    25
See reviews for
128
43
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this Ramada and was very pleased. Kari, the general manager, was very acommodating as was George, evening desk clerk. I would highly recommend this hotel and will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENVIEW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had a pleasant stay at the Ramada, rooms are clean, front desk is friendly. The only complaint I have is the other guests are very noisy...slamming doors, talking loud at all hours of the night/morning. So disrespectful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank CTNGlenview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I must admit, it had been a while since I stayed in a Ramada and to my surprise, it was a great experience. Clean and fresh rooms, great breakfast, and the cost for a government business trip was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank MYRON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Urbana Champaign
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center of Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Urbana/Champaign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Urbana/Champaign

Property: Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Address: 902 West Killarney Street, Interstate Highway 74 and Lincoln Avenue Exit, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Urbana/Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed our in room renovations. Enjoy a stay with us featuring our fully renovated rooms. We also offer a full hot breakfast every morning to get you started for your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Urbana/Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Urbana Hotel Urbana
Ramada Urbana/Champaign IL - Champaign-Urbana
Urbana Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing