We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here's where you take your mom on Mom's Day at U of IL”
Review of Silvercreek

Silvercreek
Ranked #5 of 96 Restaurants in Urbana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Here's where you take your mom on Mom's Day at U of IL”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great find for those looking for a delightful Sunday brunch. Excellent food, nice atmosphere - but if the weather is decent, go to their outdoor patio for a real treat. Lot's and lot's of food, fresh breads, omelet bar to order, ham & lamb. Tasty!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StanClement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    45
    21
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Urbana choice!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Lobster Mac n cheese was the best in our four entrees. Good wine selection . Nice homemade soups. Excellent service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinglady17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We went there for a dinner with my family and my sister's family. The restaurant had a friendly atmosphere and welcoming staff. The food was great and the desert was fantastic. But what was impressing was the service. Very polite and professional.
We all loved it! fine food and drink, professional service.
I will definitely go back again when I travel to Champaign next year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laleh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great lunch choices”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I really like their lunch menu. The dining room is spacious, quiet, and nice for a casual lunch with co-workers, to a romantic dinner with someone special The food is really good, the burgers are the best. I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We are new in Champaign and I was looking for somewhere to take my parents to brunch after church. I found Silvercreek on tripadvisor and I was very impressed. We didn't have reservations but they sat us right away. We got a great table by the fireplace which was nice on the cold March morning. The did a great job with a placement of the buffet with the space they had. The food was excellent. They had a great selection of breakfast and lunch foods. The dessert buffet was awesome! The waitress was very nice and it had such a nice atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyArleneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvercreek also viewed

Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Silvercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing