We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome hotel!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Love this hotel! The location is great if your visiting the University. We've stayed at the Hampton in the past and this hotel is far superior. The staff is great, the hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are spotless. This is our new hotel when in town. We will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    66
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
157
55
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
louisville, ky
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed here recently due to a joyous occasion in the family. Would not hesitate to stay again. The well-furnished room, the breakfast, the "pantry", the pleasant desk staff, all exceeded expectations. We did not get a chance to visit the fitness room or pool: next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and congratulations on your "joyous occasion"! We hope you will celebrate with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

- very comfortable beds
- lots of little extras than were nice
- clean, warm, well maintained pool area
- nice, extensive, free breakfast
- spacious room (two queen suite for family of five)
- friendly staff
- clean laundry area
- nice 'store'

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meltonkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here as due to a snow storm and were very pleased. Great 24 hour pool that my boys and I had a blast using while watching a major snowstorm out the windows. The pool is heated and very nice. The included breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and up to date. Staff was very helpful and nice. All in all, a very nice, updated, and clean hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have written a review previously about my stay in the accessible roll in shower room and feel I need to update that review.

My negative comment was about the shower flooding the bathroom floor and while a response was made from someone at the hotel that the issue would be taken care of, the shower again flooded the floor.

I do still rate this as a quality hotel and plan to continue staying here when I am able. I also do still recommend this Comfort Suites for all of its other amenities including the 24hr pool and hot tub area and quality breakfast choices.

If this room gets its bathroom floor corrected, I would have no problem giving this location a 100% positive review.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandMaryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We would like to thank you for your loyalty, praise and concern. We appreciatte that you continue to stay with us despite a engineering flaw in that particular room. We stand by our word that we are working diligently to fix the issue however, it requires completely tearing out the bathroom floor in that room. We are working with an engineering team now and expect the issue in this 1 room to be fixed very soon! Thanks again, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a great stay for us. We often hit this type of hotel with our family of 6 due to the six-person-sleeping suites, the pool, and the breakfast. We were happy with all those things: comfortable sleeping, fun pool, and great breakfast. My wife commented that the breakfast area and food were the cleanest and nicest of any similar hotel we've been at. Kudos to the management and staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintPaul6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had various travel concerns, pets, room blocks, out of state visitors, everything you could think of. The Comfort Suites ensured our family and friends were cared for, shuttled, pampered and made to feel at home. They were flexible, agreeable, generous, kind, eager to assist and find answers. Not to mention, they have a 24 hour INDOOR heated pool and fantastic hot tub that from midnight to 6 am is adults only. Their whirlpool tubs are amazing as well, room service is prompt, and the staff is wonderful. We WILL stay there again, and would recommend anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay, to stay here.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice and quiet, with wonderful whirlpool suite options that are affordable and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraandBenThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#3 of 25 in Champaign
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#6 of 25 in Champaign
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area

Property: Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Address: 2001 N Lincoln Ave, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 Blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Presence Covenant and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 Hour indoor pool and hot tub. Upgraded suites available. Free Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing