We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to family/friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

- very comfortable beds
- lots of little extras than were nice
- clean, warm, well maintained pool area
- nice, extensive, free breakfast
- spacious room (two queen suite for family of five)
- friendly staff
- clean laundry area
- nice 'store'

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Meltonkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 389 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here as due to a snow storm and were very pleased. Great 24 hour pool that my boys and I had a blast using while watching a major snowstorm out the windows. The pool is heated and very nice. The included breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and up to date. Staff was very helpful and nice. All in all, a very nice, updated, and clean hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I have written a review previously about my stay in the accessible roll in shower room and feel I need to update that review.

My negative comment was about the shower flooding the bathroom floor and while a response was made from someone at the hotel that the issue would be taken care of, the shower again flooded the floor.

I do still rate this as a quality hotel and plan to continue staying here when I am able. I also do still recommend this Comfort Suites for all of its other amenities including the 24hr pool and hot tub area and quality breakfast choices.

If this room gets its bathroom floor corrected, I would have no problem giving this location a 100% positive review.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BobandMaryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We would like to thank you for your loyalty, praise and concern. We appreciatte that you continue to stay with us despite a engineering flaw in that particular room. We stand by our word that we are working diligently to fix the issue however, it requires completely tearing out the bathroom floor in that room. We are working with an engineering team now and expect the issue in this 1 room to be fixed very soon! Thanks again, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a great stay for us. We often hit this type of hotel with our family of 6 due to the six-person-sleeping suites, the pool, and the breakfast. We were happy with all those things: comfortable sleeping, fun pool, and great breakfast. My wife commented that the breakfast area and food were the cleanest and nicest of any similar hotel we've been at. Kudos to the management and staff!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintPaul6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had various travel concerns, pets, room blocks, out of state visitors, everything you could think of. The Comfort Suites ensured our family and friends were cared for, shuttled, pampered and made to feel at home. They were flexible, agreeable, generous, kind, eager to assist and find answers. Not to mention, they have a 24 hour INDOOR heated pool and fantastic hot tub that from midnight to 6 am is adults only. Their whirlpool tubs are amazing as well, room service is prompt, and the staff is wonderful. We WILL stay there again, and would recommend anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay, to stay here.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice and quiet, with wonderful whirlpool suite options that are affordable and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraandBenThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Clean, good location, reasonably priced, like new condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Champaign Urbana area. Also liked the free breakfast with both hot and cold food options.

Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We held a birthday party for my daughter and six of her friends. They were able to guarantee adjoining rooms right next to the pool. The pool was a little cool but they immediately turned it up upon request and it was great for the rest of our stay.

They also allowed us use of the breakfast area of cake and gifts in the evening. Plus, everyone got to enjoy the free, hot breakfast the next morning!

Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area

Address: 2001 N Lincoln Ave, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: $93 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 Blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Presence Covenant and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 Hour indoor pool and hot tub. Upgraded suites available. Free Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing