We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay in Urbana/Champaign. Hotel is a bit out of town but there is a good bus connection to downtown.
Suites are large, clean, and pleasant making it for a nice one-week stay
Would definitely come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38bl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 389 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is always our first choice of hotels when transiting Illinois. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and staff are first rate. Their breakfast bar is above the standard fare with a variety of bagels, mini breakfast burritos, and two bowls of different types of fruit. The location is excellent; a variety of corporate restaurants are nearby and a gas station is adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have just left my second extended stay at this property (3 months) I stayed here last year same time period and dates. My review consists of all aspects of the stay from the staff to the room and breakfast. I feel my comments may reflect a little more highly than the average customer being my wife over sees properties in 3 states for the past twelve years. This property is one of the finest,well managed and staffed I have ever stayed in. The manager truly cares about you stay and comments,and the staff going way beyond what they need to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Along with this the rooms are awesome,clean and fully equipped for all your needs and comfort.
Thank you Adam and all the Staff-Tom Tull

Room Tip: I stayed in and on all floors and rooms they where all awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a wonderful two night stay during a very busy weekend in the area. A special thanks to Adam for helping us find a room that would become available. We all slept super well after a relaxing time spent in pool and hot tub. Hope to always have the opportunity to stay here whenever we visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had to spend two nights in Champaign for a two day seminar for work and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites. Very nice Hotel and seemed pretty new. Clean room and friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was ok. Overall it was a nice hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highwaydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I were on our last night of an 11 day road trip through 15 states when we stayed at the Comfort Suites. Hands down the best of all the places we stayed. Our room was well laid out with a nice sitting area and a pillow top bed with super soft sheets. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and seemed proud of their hotel, as they should be. The pool area, business center, coffee and tea are open 24 hrs. A nice change from the other hotels where an early morning dip would have been out of the question. The breakfast had homemade extras like mixed fruits and breakfast burritos. We can't say enough nice things about this place. The person who designed it must have traveled a lot because they seemed to have thought of all the little things that matter to travelers.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Before booking a room at this hotel, I checked Trip Advisor and read many positive reviews about this hotel and now after an overnight stay, I can most definitely say "ditto". This newer property is a plus in an area with many older hotels.

Room Tip: Room 318 is just to the right of the elevator. Perfect when you're traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMSChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbana
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Champaign
Hyatt Place Champaign
#2 of 25 in Champaign
551 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#14 of 25 in Champaign
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Urbana-Champaign (U of I Area)
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Champaign/Urbana
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area

Address: 2001 N Lincoln Ave, Urbana, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61801-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Urbana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Urbana
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened Champaign - Urbana All-Suites hotel close to restaurants and shopping. 5 Blocks to University of Illinois Campus. Half mile to Presence Covenant and Carle Hospitals. Lincoln Ave exit at I-74. 24 Hour indoor pool and hot tub. Upgraded suites available. Free Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Champaign Urbana Hotel Urbana
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area IL - Champaign-Urbana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing