We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decidedly average”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Monical's Pizza

Monical's Pizza
Ranked #25 of 96 Restaurants in Urbana
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Decidedly average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was there on a Saturday afternoon and was not impressed with either the staff who spent too much time chatting with each other. I also thought that the stuffed pizza was short on cheese and one of the things that I noted on the menu was that patrons could not order extra cheese on this item. Stick to thin crust if ordering here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank reisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best salad dressing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Our family loves their family pleaser: large pizza, breadsticks, and salad. Be sure to get the Monical's salad dressing and buy a bottle to bring home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois_sportzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“nice gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is the only place in town that I know of where I can get gluten free pizza when I am in the mood for something not so good for me which is rare! The gluten free crust is thin, crispy and quite flavourful. We had took a guest survey from our previous dine in visit so that meant that my wife got her tortellini/breadsticks for free!
This restaurant is well liked by locals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattoon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everyone loves Monicals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Italian special pizza is out of this world. Monicals has the very best thin crust pizza. I highly recommend it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Not as good as NewYork pizza. Not even as good as Chicago. Even Elkhart IN has better.

Helpful?
Thank Jenspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

Champaign, Champaign-Urbana
 
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
 
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
Urbana, Champaign-Urbana
 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing