We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kaiwaka

“Second visit”
Review of Eutopia

Eutopia
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Kaiwaka
Price range: $6 - $16
Description: Eutopia is finally open. We are serving fine food and coffee in one of the most artistically unique settings you will find anywhere in New Zealand.
Restaurant details
Description: Eutopia is finally open. We are serving fine food and coffee in one of the most artistically unique settings you will find anywhere in New Zealand.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at Eutopia a couple of years ago and again on this trip north. Hats off to the owners for the standard of the refurbishment since our last visit. It is very well done and worth a visit. We had a good coffee and spicy chai and nice cabinet food too when we called in. It is a special place and just about everyone was taking photos of the great sculptures and glass work.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eutopiacafe, Owner at Eutopia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased you appreciate the work and enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

The deco in this place is amazing! We went at the tail end of the day of a public holiday so only pizza was available .... too much cheese. The service was lovely and people Super friendly.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TomoSingapour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Worth a visit! Quirkiest cafe I’ve ever been to. Wouldn’t be out of place in middle earth/Lord of the Rings. The buildings are gorgeous and beautifully made. Would be even cooler if the serving dishes, meals and people’s outfits were also in theme.

Seems really out of place in the area but love the design. It’s east to miss when driving through.

Awesome carrot cake. Worth a stop. Prices are reasonable and serving sizes are large.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank auchdieidkwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back to Auckland. Was fairly empty but took 20 mins to get coffee. After 45 mins of waiting for the food went up to be told they were just about to start doing it. Left instead. This is the second experience like this. The person next to us at the counter was complaining for that same thing. Two visits and twice leaving with empty bellies mean no more visits here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank natsnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

SO EXCITED to see this place opened - absolutely breathtaking artwork, superb craftsmanship and delightful staff - very lucky to meet the lady behind the artwork- what a testament to you and your husband - we had already stopped in Warkworth for breakfast but unfortunately no gluten free options there so we’re absolutely delighted with the large range of gluten free possibilities- this place definitely Eutopia for anyone with food restrictions. My husband is not gluten free and plenty of choices there also - we thought reasonably priced too - 4 meals, 4 hot drinks and superb atmosphere for $100. Will definitely be back .

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 394clairf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eutopiacafe, Owner at Eutopia, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for your very enthusiastic and appreciative review, so pleased you liked it, makes our effort worthwhile. We try hard to be reasonable and cater for everyone. Thanks, Marijke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eutopia also viewed

Kaiwaka, Northland Region
 
Kaiwaka, Northland Region
Kaiwaka, Northland Region
 

Been to Eutopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing