We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Little Shemogue Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Shemogue B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband and I spent three lovely days at Petra and Klaus',
we had a beautiful in room in the building called "Log Point" with ocean front view and a big terrace worth enjoying the sundown.

The chef Petra and Klaus served us with passion and a lovely 5 course dinner both evenings.
The Inn was recommended by friends and we both agreed to recommend this place to others.
Thank you for the great days and the warm atmosphere.

Jane and Patrick

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandP1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

First and foremost we would like to thank the owners for a wonderful stay. The services and recommendations far exceeded our expectations. We stayed in a wonderful and spacious suite with ocean view in the annex or also known as the Log Point. The room was cozy, clean and had a charming decor. Dinner was amazing! We have rarely had a meal prepared with so much thought and fresh produce- Exceptional! The service and conversational entertainment from Klaus and his daughter were a real treat.
The suggestions and recommendations on nearby tourist attractions and the little insiders were more than appreciated.
We are planning another trip to the east coast and look forward to staying at this small tucked away hidden jewel within the Maritimes!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We were so looking forward to get there because the description we received of the private beach, swimming, hiking, seaview etc....
first of all we had a very difficult time finding it as the sign was not very visible and the lighting of the sign was broken.
We were lucky the bugs were moslty gone but I can just imagine how bad they would be there. There were no hiking trails, only the main road to walk or bike on.
The frigid owner Petra was so rude when we arrived. We felt like we don't belong here. She showed us our room and didn't even ask us if we needed anything.
The room was tiny for three people and the furniture was falling apart and wallpaper was coming off.
The so-called beach is a salt-watermarsh which you need to cross by canoe to get to deeper water for fishing or swimming.
The free high speed internet is super slow so we didn't use it. The complimentary breakfast that was included in our package was questionned. When we had breakfast we saw that there were only three slices of ham and three slices of cheese one per person. Everything seemed to have been calculated so you don't eat too much. We were never asked if we wanted anything more.
Please avoid this place on your next vacation!
The socalled 5 course dinner was overpriced just from looking at the menu so we opted out.
These people should definately not be in the hospitality industry. I moved to Canada from Germany to get away from people like that!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danzante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

My husband suprised me for our 3rd anniversary for a wonderful INN Experience. We arrived and were greated with rude tones and basically were told here is your room...see you later. NOTHING WARM OR INVITING. The room was suppose to be a king suite. Well suite it was not. A couch in the conner to me dosn't count for a suite. I have been to many inns and have had wonderful experiences. NOT TO MENTION LESS MONEY. They always show you around and let you know there special amenities. In Fact we didn't even know there was a hot tub until check out the next morning.

I would never return to this inn or reccommend anyone else either. The INN KEEPERS MIGHT WANT TO CONSIDER GOING BACK to Germany because this is not a good representation of NEW BRUNSWICK HOSPITALITY

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

Good points - Nice location on the ocean. We stayed at the Log Point in the king size suite with jacuzzi and an ocean view. We had a great five-course meal for $39 CAD per person. Service was excellent and our young server was very pleasant and helpful.

Not so good points - There is no front desk, therefore, we didn't know where or how to check in. You cannot get hold of front desk in case of needing something. The owner Klaus was pleasant during our dinner. His wife Petra showed us to our room and that was the last time we saw anybody until dinner time. This Inn is more like bed & breakfast than a hotel. The website says there is wireless internet but it is so slow I didn't bother.
The Inn is about 12 minutes from the PEI Confederation Bridge and about 40 minutes from Moncton Airport.
I recommend it for its serene and lush surroundings but if you expect a four or five star service, you will be dissapointed.

Milan from Calgary, AB

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

The inn is situated on a nice spot with great view, this is the only positieve thing about it.
Like said earlier the inn keeper is not nice, the food is overpriced and prepared with lots of sauce.

Like said before the owner is german.

I would not recommend anyone to go here, if you go eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelHolland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2008

Our escape weekend to celerate my birthday was disappointing to say the least...The location is beautiful, especially in winter with the snow around the Inn and our room was fine..

However, we feel it is overpriced and overrated. The food was a big disappointment as there was no choice at all and the meal that night was not what we would ever have chosen in a 5 star restaurant. The Innkeepers seemed indifferent to our needs - seemed to not listen at all to us (we saw an article that led us to believe it was a 5 course meal... it was not and when we brought this up to him he was so defensive- they do NOT have the caring personality needed in this hospitality industry)

They did a snow job in the Maritime Magazine, "Saltscapes" that prompted our visit-we will not be back and I now see on the Internet it is for sale..no surprise..

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MORK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Shemogue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Shemogue Inn

Address: 2361 Route 955 | Little Shemogue, Shemogue, New Brunswick E4M 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shemogue
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shemogue
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little Shemogue Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Shemogue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Brunswick Country Inn
Country Inn New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing