We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Nearby Hotels
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anchorage Port Stephens(Corlette)(Great Value!)
$242
$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$112
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$193
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
554
591
258
88
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
591
258
88
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolshopping centreamazing poolhuge poolnelson baysteam roomstudio roomtennis courtswrapsbuffet breakfastshort driveacross the roadschool holidaysspa bathrelaxing staygreat for familiesfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,208 - 1,213 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights last week and we had a wonderful time. We had a 1 bedroom swimout room with a spa and it was sensational. The unit had everything you could possibly want, including laundry facilities. It was spotless and modern. The staff were all extremely friendly. The wrap around pool is absolutely wonderful, so relaxing. Even though the accommodation seemed full (there are someting like over 200 rooms) it was very quiet and peaceful. This resort is extremely child friendly. It is close to a shopping centre and a short drive to Nelson Bay. The restaurant had what appeard to be a very basic menu, we had dinner 2 nights and breakfast one morning, and we were really surprised. The meals are absolutely beautiful and reasonably priced. Next visit we will eat here for breakfast, lunch and dinner, no need to leave. Wine selection is really good too and also reasonable. Overall, loved the entire experience and we can't wait to come back, we have recommended this resort to all of our family and friends. Great place! The only thing I suggest is that you book direct or through Short Breaks, we had an online voucher through Oaks Resorts and I believe we paid a lot higher than we would have if we booked direct.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

It is fabulous to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our new restaurant operators delivering such great service and meals. We do look forward to your next visit and I will pass your kind feedback on to the restaurant manager and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a two-bedroom apartment.
Each apartment has access to the circular pool that runs throughout the resort. It is only 0.9m deep all the way round, so lots of people just used it for a "walk" rather than a swim.
Rooms were nicely furnished.
Location is inland and close to a shopping mall, so it is ok for a base to travel.

Room Tip: It is a large complex. Rooms on the outer edge have allocated parking under cover.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to supply us with feedback on your stay with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed our resort and facilities and we look forward to seeing you again at Oaks Pacific Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in a basic studio room for 2 nights, for something like $129 a night? which I thought was excellent value for money. Rooms are spotless and have everything you need, digital tv with a selection of foxtel channels, brand new aircon, DVD player and basic kitchen appliances.
As for outside the room, the pool is unique and so refreshing on a hot day. There are also 2 spa's, a 25m heated lap pool, a steam room and a small gym. There is also a beauty spa salon in the resort and an A la carte restaurant not far from reception.
Resort is in a great spot, at salamander bay which is conveniently located to nearby shops and attractions.

I recommend this resort to anyone looking to get away for a week or so at a reasonable cost. I can imagine oaks would be perfect for families with children also.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Liam99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort and facilities to your liking. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean and well looked after. Couldn't asked for anymore with a place like this. For the price we will definitely be back. Lagoon was lovely and had a great view of it in our lagoon view room. Made for very relaxing afternoons on the holiday. Definitely recommended. Great for kids

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jwst86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

It is great to see you enjoyed our resort facilities. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the resort. The room had everything we needed and more than expected. The staff provided great and friendly service. We had a very comfortable, relaxing time. Would be happy to make this a regular "short break" destination.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmo65Parramatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our facilities and staff to a high standard. Looking forward to your next visit and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews