We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comparable value for service rec'd. Could use greater...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Reviewed September 30, 2013

comparable value for service rec'd. Could use greater variety in hot foods for breakfast - eggs, meat, or hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Tahnk you fjor taking the time to review your stay here at the Tuscola Baymont Inn & Suites. Feedback from our guests is very valuable to us and is often used as a training tool.

I do apologize that our breakfast was not all that you desired. We do offer more than we are required to by the Wyndham Hotel Group and our guests really seem to enjoy the fresh hot waffles.

Thank you again and I hope that we can serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lawrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good for the cost. The breakfast was good. Bagels, waffles, fruits, oatmeal, etc. The room was nice and clean. Really liked having wifi access in our room. There are no elevators, but it is only 2 floors. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was a smokey smell in the hallway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jblood63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Tuscola Baymont Inn & Suites. We appreciate the feed back and often use them as training tools. I hope that while you were here you had the opportunity to try our new fresh hot waffles . Our guests really seem to enjoy them.

We hope to see you again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrival at hotel very accomadating and efficient and kind.Room very clean, nice thick towels, an fluffy pillows. Water pressure very good.Housekeeping very pleasant and sweet. Second day goin down to pool a very sweet and nice gal named Diana!!! Got us more towels.Overall very nice stay, just add some B&G`s to the breakfast and would be perfect!! Oh yea and the outlet mall is awesome!!!!

Room Tip: Next time, a suite upstairs with a little balcony out over the indoor pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Tuscola Baymont Inn & Suites. Feed backs like your is always helpful and we ofter use them as training tools. We hope that while you were here you had a chance to try our fresh hot waffels. Our guests really seem to like them.

Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank clarkymom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscola
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Tuscola
Super 8 Tuscola
#1 of 4 in Tuscola
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola

Address: 1006 E Southline Rd, I-57 & Us 36, Tuscola, IL 61953-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tuscola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscola Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing