We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean And Compact Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Baymont Inn in Tuscola features clean and compact rooms set in a convenient location.

Reaching the Inn is easy, as it’s located close to the Interstate 57 entrance and exit ramps. The building’s main entrance has a nice, wide driveway approach for cars. Part of the sidewalk near the entrance was taken up by packaged freight/construction materials, but it wasn’t really in anyone’s way. Parking was abundant on both the east and west sides of the building. Another nice feature I noticed during my night time arrival was lots of well-maintained exterior and interior lighting, so the Inn felt like a secure place too.

The hotel building is an average looking place, yet one thing I noticed right off the bat is how clean everything is; no trash at all on the parking lot, lobby is clean, and the hallways and stairwells were clean too. No surprise then that the cleanliness theme extended to our second floor room. I was most impressed with the bathroom. It was nearly spotless, the floor tile was in really great shape, and the sink and bathtub fixtures were all clean and in proper working order. I tried out the shower, and it worked just fine too.

The rooms are compact and a bit on the small side, hence the lower price compared to other hotel chains. The sink was actually part of the main room, set off in an alcove to the left just as you enter the room. I really, really didn’t like that aspect of the room, as it cut into the privacy between me and the family members I was traveling with. But, I understand that design choice allows the Inn to have more rooms per floor, and offer a lower price per night because of the space savings.

The selection of cable TV channels was good, as they definitely aren’t paring that down like some other hotels I’ve visited this year. In terms of other hotel features, I did not try the free breakfast or the pool, so I can’t speak to those. The pool at least looked nice though, as it’s located in a big sunroom-like space adjacent to the lobby. Walking through the lobby area, I did notice there is an Internet-connected desktop computer available for guests to use for free, which I thought was a nice touch.

The location of the Inn is pretty good, as it’s right off the highway, and there are even fast food restaurants next to the Inn. For those staying here because of the outlet mall, that’s just across the main road as well.

Overall, I had an OK experience, and if I stay in Tuscola again, I wouldn’t be opposed to spending another night or two at the Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CTS2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Tuscola Baymont Inn & Suites. All our guest reviews are valuable to us and we use them often as a training tool.

We are pleased that your stay was a pleasent one and hope that you stay with us again when you are traveling our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The room was very nice. We are staying at A abymont in Davenport Ia the 13th to the 15th of June. The cost there is $62 a night, that's why I lowered the value rating. We did not eat breakfast there because they did not have a very good selection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Tuscola Baymont Inn & Suites. I am pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We have recently installed new Vanities, Mirrors and lighting to all our guest rooms. That, along with the new tile has really freshened up the hotel.

Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Karley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuscola
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
340 reviews
24.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
631 reviews
21.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola

Address: 1006 E Southline Rd, I-57 & Us 36, Tuscola, IL 61953-2044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tuscola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tuscola
Price Range: $83 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscola Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing