We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Olga House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Omodos, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Camper733...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited Cyprus over the years, we decided to try a stay in a typical Cypriot village and Olga House provided that perfectly. We were there during the Festival of the Holy Cross so the usually quiet, quaint village was bustling with tourists, but none of this affected us. Olga House was in the perfect location for what we wanted to do. The house was spotlesslessly clean and we had everything we needed. The views were spectacular over the mountains/hills. OK we went into the village the long way round due to the festival and the road could be hairy driving it at night, but that added to the excitement of our holiday. We would definitively stay again, but in the cooler months. The owners were friendly and very welcoming and provided with a few bits for our arrival, saving us having to go shopping (we were self-catering). Would highly recommend staying here to anyone for that typical Cypriot lifestyle, it's a perfect base for the island

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Mr. Lee,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We feel extremely excited, since we have noticed that we have met and even exceeded your expectations. It is truly our pleasure welcoming you at our traditional houses and doing our best to service you the best way possible. Indeed, the festival shows a totally different and unique character of our village, but yet this is what we call tradition. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed that and we hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back to our houses next year, maybe during October, when the temperature is lower :)

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina K
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A n authentic place to stay, best choice in Omodos village.”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Olga house is right in the centre of Omodos. Living in a traditional and cosy place like Olga house gives the chance to the visitors to relax and enjoy their holidays to the max.! One thing I loved about the place is enjoying a cup of coffee in the yard which is also my favorite part of the house! The place has a fully equipped kitchen which makes it suitable for long stays. Our friendly host Pantelis welcomed us as soon as we arrived and gave us some handy information about the accommodation and the village.
Definitely worth booking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Dear Ms. Alina,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is truly our pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your vacations that much and we feel extremely pleased about that. We can assure you that we keep on providing top quality vacations and of course we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loukasnik...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Being a lover of agrotourism I 've been to many villages around Cyprus. However, my experience during my stay in Iacovos House in Omodos was something exceptional.

Pantelis, personally welcomed us in the House and was there to help us with any issue we had, such as where to go and what to see in the beautiful village of Omodos.

As far as the house is concerned, it is not something exceptional in terms of luxury but it has exactly the beatiful cosy traditional style that I think every traveller is looking for. And of course everything was super clean upon arrival.

I am struggling to find something I didN't like overall.

DEFINETELY RECOMMENDED

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Mr. Nicolaides,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is our pleasure to notice that you have enjoyed your stay at our traditional house that much. Furthermore, we can assure you that we will keep on doing our best to provide you an even more comprehensive experience by the time you will visit our accommodations again.

Always at your disposal
Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wonderlus...
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful, relaxing & perfect location!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Perfect for a family holiday with a lovely rooftop space to sunbathe and eat meals. Very good facilities - lovely bathroom!! Very good location with many tavernas close by and opportunities to capture Cypriot culture and buy croissants from the bakery in the mornings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our traditional houses. We would also like to thank you for choosing us for your vacations and for you very kind words. We hope we will have the chance to see you again in our village soon and welcome you in our traditional houses once again

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoukasN11
1 review
“Best in Omodos!”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best weekend I ever had. The place is so cosy and its location is just perfect! Ideal place for a family getaway or just for two!
It is run by wonderful people and the service is just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting Omodos Village Houses for your vacations and for reviewing your experience at our traditional home. We are excited to see that you have managed to offer you a great experience. We can assure you that we will keep on doing our best do improve even more the services we provide so that your vacations will become even more comprehensive.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodoula M
1 review
“Relaxing holidays”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an excellent weekend..The house was clean and the staff was very friendly..We had a beautiful and relaxing time..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at our traditional homes. We want to let you know that your comments and opinion is of great importance for us. We would also like to thank you for your beautiful words and we hope we will see you in our village soon again.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga M
1 review
“Cozy holidays”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cozy holidays... Relaxing... Feel like you are at home... Simply love it!!! The house has all the facilities that you need...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for choosing Omodos Village Houses for your vacations and also for reviewing your experience at our traditional home. We hope we will have the chance to see you again soon and welcome you once again in our house.

Kind regards
Pantelis Mylonas
Omodos Village Houses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing