We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Clean, good sized rooms - two beds and comfy chairs. Breakfast OK, fruit, yoghurt, toast, waffles and cereal. Several food outlets close by for evening meals. Staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly but weren't rude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan504022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a little place conveniently located about 20mi northwest of St Louis with restaurants and bars within walking distance.
Some my think its kinda dumpy, but my wife & I stay there about 10 times a year while traveling cross-country.

It's quiet and relatively clean for the cheap price.
&
Amy, one of the front desk clerks, is always friendly and very helpful.....

Room Tip: For non-smokers - as you walk in to the lobby, the smoking rooms are on the ground floor to the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NOLABiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here four nights during a trip to St. Louis. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the A/C worked great. There was a heat wave with 100 degree plus days and we stayed very cool, there was a microwave and mini fridge in the room, the room was spacious, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was good for a hotel, the furniture was in good repair, there was a sofa and nice chair in room, tv was decent.

The only negatives were the wireless internet was intermittent. A couple of nights it went in and out every few minutes. It did the same thing on my laptop and tablet so I don't think it was a problem on my end. Other nights it was fine. The other problem is the shower curtain in the bathroom was bowing downward and the curtain would slide towards the middle. You couldn't keep it closed all the way. We reported this the morning after our first night but the problem was never repaired.

Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when in the area. It was super clean, very friendly staff, and most importantly, no bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night, passing through the area. This was the 3rd Super 8 that I stayed at during my trip. This was the best of the 3. I was in a 2nd floor room. I had a little difficulty getting the luggage cart in and out. The room was nice and clean; no problems. Breakfast was the standard Super 8 fare, cereal and cinnamon rolls. I had to park some distance from the door because the other spaces were all filled.

The one issue that I had was the computer in the business center. It was overly 'family friendly' to a point that some of the web sites that I needed to get to were blocked. someone that I knew died recently, and I tried to get to the funeral home web site to read the obit, and it was blocked. I talked to the manager at the desk, and there was no explanation why a funeral home site was blocked. She made a couple of phone calls, and was able to un-block it for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL8539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Salena M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
85.6 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
85.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#4 of 5 in Troy
149 reviews
85.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.6 mi away
Motel 6 Troy
Motel 6 Troy
#5 of 5 in Troy
24 reviews
6.3 mi away
Super 8 Bowling Green
Super 8 Bowling Green
#1 of 1 in Bowling Green
312 reviews
24.8 mi away
Super 8 Hannibal
Super 8 Hannibal
#5 of 10 in Hannibal
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area

Address: 910 Edwardsville Rd, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $67 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Troy
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing