We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Edwardsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
140
145
63
32
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
145
63
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffleswaffle makerfrom texascracker barrelcinnamon rollsabove averageother hotelsparking lotsmall pooleasy accessjuicelouis areast louismotelilsupper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 400 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed one night and it was a great motel. No complaints at all. The inside lobby was very attractive, the rooms very clean and maintained, and a decent breakfast also. The front desk clerk was very nice. See attached pictures.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpintar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to some of the places we were visiting on a two day trip to Saint Louis. It was only a 35 minute drive from the airport and since we were also heading up north to Carlinville this was in between our two destinations. Let me start off by saying you really get what you pay for. No frills here - but I wasn't really expecting any. From the outside the hotel looks dated. Inside the lobby you realize it is in need of an overhaul. The lobby smelled musty and needed new carpet and paint. Customer Service was good but if you are letting the free breakfast influence your decision keep looking. There wasn't much offered and none of it looked appetizing. We drove a couple of miles north ( I55 North to 270 West - go right at first exit) and found an IHOP which is where we ate both days.

The room was clean but we had problems with water pressure in the toilet and the bathroom was very dated. A couple of the sheets had holes in them and needed to be retired. My wife said she could smell cigarette smoke coming in the room although I never noticed and we were in a non smoking room. The lobby always smelled like cigarette smoke though. This is a barebones hotel room and to be honest I was a bit surprised that for only $14 more per night we could have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express which is much nicer than this. It was our first stay at a Super 8 and will be our last.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherokeecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. Your comments have been shared with our staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews