We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 387 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We checked in walked into the room and it not only felt dirty but it smelled nasty. Ask for another room it was worse because there were ants crawling on the bathroom floor. We then went back out and checked out. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had. Your comments have been shared with our staff. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have read the other reviews and wonder how old they are because maybe those issues have been addressed. When I made my reservation I don't remember reading that stuff. For a reasonable price and pet friendly place, I was pretty happy. The room was fairly clean (I needed to rinse the tub), most everything worked (except the sink drain plug that wouldn't stay open), the front desk was helpful (evening person helped me format my iPad for hotel Internet and morning person made note of sink problem). There was some smell of smoking somewhere, which was disconcerting for me. There was a reasonable 'continental' breakfast. It was easy to get on and off the Interstate and I plan to stay on my return trip.

Room Tip: The ground floor is nice for your pet and the staff seems to plan this if you ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMIL027, General Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#4 of 5 in Troy
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
11.1 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Troy
Motel 6 Troy
#5 of 5 in Troy
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area

Address: 910 Edwardsville Rd, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: $65 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Troy
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing