We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2007

very nice for a Super 8. Nice front desk-- clean room and plenty of space. Large breakfast area... definitely one of the nicer Super 8's I've been in.

  • Liked — clean and roomy
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wings1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICK B, Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    132
    55
    28
    16
See reviews for
158
72
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgium, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

My husband I stayed for 1 night on October 14, on our way home to Wisconsin from Texas. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, as it was extremely nice and warm, but the hot tub was way too hot. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next morning, we stayed for the continental breakfast. It was like other hotel breakfasts. There was toast, bagels, donuts, cereal, waffles that you heat in the toaster, bananas, coffee, milk, and orange & apple juice. Just enough to get us on the road.

  • Liked — Warm Pool
  • Disliked — Pool was not open very early or late.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank anww77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICK B, Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 20, 2004

OUTSANDING LOCATION AND GREAT SERVICE. The staff were very accommodating to our situation. We met our daughter and 3 grandsons at the halfway point between Pa & Tx. The day clerk made sure we had adjoining rooms. The hotel was very clean and reasonable. The pool was clean and the grandsons had a wonderful time swimming for the 2 days we were there. There was plenty of coffee, juice, milk and breakfast options every morning. I can not praise the staff enough for their helpfulness and friendly attitude. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NICK B, Manager at Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#3 of 5 in Troy
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Troy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
6.6 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area

Property: Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Address: 910 Edwardsville Rd, Hwy 162, Troy, IL 62294-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 of Troy, IL. Our Super 8 offers 61 clean and comfortable rooms. We are conveniently located on I-55/70, 18 miles Northeast of Downtown St. Louis. Home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Rams, Gateway Arch, St Louis Zoo free admission, Budweiser Brewery and the famous Clydesdale. We offer our customers Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access in all rooms and public areas, Superstart Plus Breakfast. Pets allowed with a Fee of 10 Dollars per Night. Interior Corridor/Elevator, Heated Indoor Pool and Whirlpool, Free Business Center. All rooms have Microwave and Refrigerators, Iron/Board, Hair dryers & In room coffee makers. Located next to Cracker Barrel & Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Troy
Super Eight Troy
Troy Super Eight
Troy Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing