We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well done.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Thanks to the great ladies at the front desk for answering all of our questions about the Tinley Park Amphitheater. They even asked me the next day how we enjoyed our night and if I got good pictures! The bed was comfy. Room was quiet and clean. Will try other Fairfield Inns as a result of this great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraumode101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
17
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The chlorine levels in the pool and hot tub were too high as they made your eyes burn just by sitting in the water. We were disappointed as the kids didn't want to swim long because the chlorine burned their eyes even with goggles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casablanca4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at hotel for two back to back business trips. Service is nice, rooms are clean and up to date. It was nice to see the hotel renovation as I get very tired of other Marriott properties not updating the properties. Breakfast is descent. Would recommend.

Room Tip: This hotel gets booked in advance, so book early. I am Platinum and my status did not matter as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We revisited this property because it was convenient. Our last stay was not so great but this stay was excellent! I am usually skeptical of reviews that rate a property high, however there has been a complete update to the entire facility. New lobby, including an increase in size for eating area (good breakfast). Total do over on rooms and bathrooms, not just paint and wallpaper. I was super impressed with the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at several hotels in Tinley Park, IL in the past, visiting family and friends. We favor Marriott properties for their consistency and attention to service. The Fairfield Inn in Tinley Park had become outdated and tired looking, other hotels in the area were offering more. They have recently completed a total property renovation which has turned out great. The rooms are updated offering great design, new flat screen TVs, a refrigerator/microwave build-in, and comfortable beds with all new bedding with vibrant colors. Rooms are not overly large, only about average size. Indoor pool, whirlpool is adequate, seating has been updated. They have converted an area into a fitness room, and a small guest laundry, both of which were previously lacking. The breakfast area has been expanded and has an updated design, seating and food choices. All hotel personnel encountered were competent and friendly. The location is great, and offers plenty of dining options nearby, many within walking distance. We recently stayed for one week the end of May 2013.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors, request a room on the top floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was a bit concerned about my stay, after reading some reviews. NO PROBLEM WHATSOEVER. I am a Gold Elite. This property was perfect for a quick business trip. The location is easy to find and the rooms are fresh and bright. Several dining options nearby and shopping too. I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is doing new remodling of rooms and lobby. They have a way to go. The room i stayed in was just finished. Much better than before. I stay there a few times a year. Everything is going on like normal though, Nice breakfast this morning , part of the room rate.Theres enough to chose from. Pool area still useable. For some reason the hotels in this area seem over price though, Check there website for deals.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Address: 18511 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park is proud to provide the best in guest service and satisfaction. Tinley Park hotels don't come better located than us, just minutes from the Tinley Park Convention Center, Tinley Park Amphitheater, and Tinley Park Water Park. Orland Park Mall offers great shopping opportunities, and dozens of great Tinley Park restaurants are within a few minutes drive. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, premium cable, free hot breakfast served daily, and access to our indoor pool. Our 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center allow you to maintain your routine even while you're out on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Fairfield Inn Tinley Park
Fairfield Tinley Park
Tinley Park Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing