We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Good place for a short stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed during the Christmas holiday, so the hotel was nearly full. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    116
    44
    29
    16
See reviews for
140
57
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellenwood, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served at 6am but I left each morning at 5am, so the staff had some breakfast items out early so we could have some breakfast to start our day. Thank You, Bernadette White

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great holiday stay. We were in town for a big reunion. While there, we told everyone how friendly the staff was. Gave out recommendations to everyone we spoke with. Clean, organized, and perfectly located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Il
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Hampton is good. Clean, comfortable, and in a good location for my needs. Value is also good. However, the Hilton Honors Program is terrible. The program CLEARLY is not designed for the customer. Also, the Hilton Honors web page is difficult to navigate. Also, why doesn't Hilton just list by hotel, the pointed needed for a free stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NormalTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is located right off of I-80 and is about a 20 minute drive to nearby Orland Park. Hampton Inn is my favorite travel chain hotel and this hotel is one of the reasons why. I checked-in on Thanksgiving Eve and had a very nice lady greet me and check me in. The rooms are a wee bit on the small side but are very nice, comfortable, and modern. The pool/hot tub area is clean and new, but the hot tub suffers from a growing problem I am seeing at hotels—the warm tub. The hotel was also priced appropriately given its location and amenities.

I highly recommend this hotel due to its friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and freshly decorated rooms, and a really tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Meets Hampton Inn quality standards- was neat and clean. Pretty busy during Thanksgiving week- lots of kids at breakfast but a good selection of food. nearby to interstate and some shopping. Great fitness center for a small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank welchr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It is clean and the staff are amazing. The breakfast was the real deal and they were very generous. The internet and pool services were extremely important to us and it was all terrific. We visit here every year and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18501 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed pace at our Tinley Park hotel at the Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park. We're 25 miles from downtown Chicago and easily accessible from the Metro station less than five miles away. Old-fashioned street lights shine downtown. Public benches painted by local artists decorate the sidewalks near our hotel. Spend the day at Odyssey Fun World, an attraction for children of all ages featuring mazes, slides and games. Attend a concert at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, the state's largest covered outdoor music theater. Stop by the Vogt Visual Arts Center, a 19th century home now restored to host classes, exhibitions, and a stunning art gallery. Go to a convention or trade show at Tinley Park Convention Center. Shop at Orland Square Mall, four miles away. The racing thrills of Chicagoland Motor Speedway and Route 66 Raceway offer everything from NASCAR to funny cars. Golfers can practice their game at a variety of golf courses within just a few miles of the hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Check emails using our free WiFi access in your room. After a long day, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) at our Tinley Park, IL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing