We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We needed to be in the area for a funeral. Unfortunately, there were no rooms with 2 beds available, so we ended up having to rent 2 rooms. We appreciated the fact they offered us a rate reduced from regular rates, due to our situation. But, right now, I was not given the rewards points for both rooms. Hotel itself was very acceptable. Suited our needs extremely well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Not fancy hotel and that is understandable because its a Hampton but the Hot Tub wasnt functional, the room smelled like smoke, and the breakfast the next morning was poor at best. Staff was nice but had an attitude that you arent staying in a top tier hotel anyway so just accept it....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hampton Inn Tinley Park. Please accept my apologies that you had a negative experience at my hotel. I am sorry that the hot tub was not functioning while you were here, it has since been fixed. I am also very sorry you felt my staff had an attitude. I have spoken with my entire staff to make sure this does not happen again. I do hope that with our efforts to improve you will remember us the next time you should find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Dawn K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at another hotel next to the Hampton a few weeks back. The Hampton was far superior with regards to privacy, had a much quieter and relaxing atmosphere, and the pool and hot tub were very clean/well maintained. I would definitely choose Hampton again for my future business trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Irena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I used my Hilton points to stay here and it was nice and the bed was comfortable. Nothing spectacular but for what we needed it was more than enough. We went to a concert and the location was great in relation to the concert venue so that was the reason we selected this place. It was also quiet and that was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great place to stay, clean and comfy, friendly staff and quick check in and out. Close to Tinley Park and shopping. Casino in Joliet was about 1/2 hour away and was very nice. Cracker Barrel right down the block and has fantastic food. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having stayed in numerous Hampton Inns throughout Canada and the USA, I was disappointed that this one in Tinley Park was a little sub-standard.
The service was less than friendly and although the room was the regular Hampton sized room, the HVAC system didn't function that well and kept me up most of the night.
The breakfast buffet was not nearly as nice as most of the other Hamptons, and again, the service was less than enthusiastic.
There are 5 or 6 other hotels in the immediate area and they are probably nicer than this Hampton.
Location isn't bad. Near the highway and up the street from some major stores.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Tinley Park. I take guest satisfaction very seriously and really do appreciate your feedback on our service, breakfast and HVAC system. I'm very sorry to see that we didn't provide the highest level of service during your stay. It is our intent to make sure that every guest who walks in our door is treated as if they are the most important guest in house. That obviously did not happen during your stay and for that I'm very sorry. If you're ever in Tinley Park again, I hope you'll stop back in to give us a second chance. Thank you,
Dawn Kniceley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had the worst experience at this hotel checking in. make sure even if you are a diamond member, as I am, that you check and recheck your room before coming here as they do not look at your preferences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I do apologize that you had a negative experience at check in. We do appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond member. We understand that you and your company could choose any hotel but continually choose ours and for that we are grateful. If there is anything that we can do to make the rest of your stay with us better, I invite you to let me know.
Sincerely,
Dawn Kniceley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Address: 18501 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $114 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed pace at our Tinley Park hotel at the Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park. We're 25 miles from downtown Chicago and easily accessible from the Metro station less than five miles away. Old-fashioned street lights shine downtown. Public benches painted by local artists decorate the sidewalks near our hotel. Spend the day at Odyssey Fun World, an attraction for children of all ages featuring mazes, slides and games. Attend a concert at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, the state's largest covered outdoor music theater. Stop by the Vogt Visual Arts Center, a 19th century home now restored to host classes, exhibitions, and a stunning art gallery. Go to a convention or trade show at Tinley Park Convention Center. Shop at Orland Square Mall, four miles away. The racing thrills of Chicagoland Motor Speedway and Route 66 Raceway offer everything from NASCAR to funny cars. Golfers can practice their game at a variety of golf courses within just a few miles of the hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Check emails using our free WiFi access in your room. After a long day, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) at our Tinley Park, IL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing