We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
San Jose, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight visit with friends, and it was clean, well-staffed, and the hot breakfast made our stay even better. We will stay here again the next time we go, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in the Tinley Park area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    95
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
109
44
14
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The only problem I see is the hotel location, where there is almost nothing to do, only a couple of restaurants. If you don't have a car, you will not be able to go to stores...
The staff is very nice. Check-in was supposed to be at 3pm, but I arrived to early in the morning. However, the Recepcionist tried to find a room for me, while I could have my breakfast. In more on less 1 hour I could go to my room!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilma303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn was very clean and updated. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, something I always appreciate. Also, this location is very nice, close to restauarants and the highway. I will stay there again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great hotel, excellent staff, could not have asked for more. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. The location is convenient to shopping and eateries and located by the toll road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I asked for a late checkout on a MONDAY and was DENIED. This was the only hotel that ever denied my request unless it was a Friday or Saturday on a holiday weekend. They didn't give me a microwave that I asked for so I had to use the one in the kitchen. The heating and air conditioner didn't work in my room. Matinence came up to fix it, so that really wasn't a long term problem. There was one lady behind the desk that was totally rude. She needs to find a new occupation. My family stayed here for a 3-day weekend.

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriot across the parking lot instead.

Room Tip: Stay in the Marriot across the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawn k, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I apologize that we were unable to provide you with a late check-out. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. In addition, I sincerely apologize if you found our staff to be rude toward you. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our front desk staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. I thank you for you review and do hope to see you sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had a great stay at this location and would suggest anyone to stay there as well. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean every day I was there. It is a nice hotel to stay at with a family or someone on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bergie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel sticks with the consistant service and cleanleness that is offered at Hampton Inn (this is a good thing). The staff here does go a bit beyond or a notch higher than many places. Always a smile and always very helpfull.
The locations is perfect for business traveler. Close to a variety of resturants and shopping.
Overall this is a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Interesting; I like to listen to music in my room. I was wondering how loud I could turn up the volu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdest2497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18501 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxed pace at our Tinley Park hotel at the Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park. We're 25 miles from downtown Chicago and easily accessible from the Metro station less than five miles away. Old-fashioned street lights shine downtown. Public benches painted by local artists decorate the sidewalks near our hotel. Spend the day at Odyssey Fun World, an attraction for children of all ages featuring mazes, slides and games. Attend a concert at First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, the state's largest covered outdoor music theater. Stop by the Vogt Visual Arts Center, a 19th century home now restored to host classes, exhibitions, and a stunning art gallery. Go to a convention or trade show at Tinley Park Convention Center. Shop at Orland Square Mall, four miles away. The racing thrills of Chicagoland Motor Speedway and Route 66 Raceway offer everything from NASCAR to funny cars. Golfers can practice their game at a variety of golf courses within just a few miles of the hotel. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. Check emails using our free WiFi access in your room. After a long day, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) at our Tinley Park, IL hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago / Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hampton Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing