We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Nearby Hotels
$103
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$148
$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
549
358
137
46
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
549
358
137
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfamily weddingroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastenjoyed my staywould stay againgreat place to staygreat customer servicebusiness centernice staybusiness triphot tubthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyindoor pooleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have stayed at this Wingate 3 times before; it's always clean and comfortable, with a great breakfast for a really good rate. So even though it wasn't the closet place to my work this time, I stayed there again because of good experiences in the past.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jenell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We appreciate that you have allowed us the privilege of serving you during your visits to our area. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I make a pilgrimage to Chicago each year to visit relatives on the far south side. This year we tried the Wyngate based on price, and ended up with a nice room at a good value with a very pleasant staff. My grand daughter really liked the pool. The complimentary breakfast was also well done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for allowing us the honor of serving you and your granddaughter! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Overall this hotel is clean, and the front desk staff is "professional", not overly friendly. The room we had was somewhat spacious, thought there were one too many chairs in the room. The Breakfast was pretty good. The pool is small and the water is chilly. We arrived on a Friday night so the pool/hot tub, was packed with unruly kids (even my kids did not want to stay long). The worst thing was on Monday morning at 7am, a construction crew began sawing concrete down in the parking lot below our room. Called front desk, staff said "she was not aware of any construction going on in the building" I told her it was outside below. She called back and told me "they would only be five more minutes". No! by then I was down stairs at the Breakfast bar when they stopped. The worst was when we left our teenage son with his two sisters one morning, and the fire alarm went off! Fortunately it was a drill, BUT, nobody told the guests it was a drill! Those poor kids left the room, went outdoor, BAREFOOT with NO COATS! in 30 degrees and snow! The staff guided them out the side door, never telling them it was a drill. Then they had to walk around to the front of the hotel to ask what was happening. They were so scared and my son was so angry after finding out it was JUST A DRILL! Another thing the TV remote is so annoying since it does not just turn on the TV, but makes you wade through a list of choices that require extra money! We just wanted to watch regular TV! Really glad to be leaving and going back home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

I apologize for the unpleasantness you and your family encountered during your recent visit. Unfortunately, your visit was during our annual fire alarm and sprinkler inspection. Our front desk team should have personally called your room to inform you the alarm was going to be tested. Please apologize for your children for our lack of follow through. The next time you are visiting the Tinley Park area, please feel free to contact me directly. I would like to personally apologize and ensure your future stay is excellent and your receive the incredible service our valuable guests are accustomed to receiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews