We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reserved for a large group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Charles & Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

837 - 843 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kingson P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Wingate by Wyndham in Tinley Park when I attended a conference across the street. Location was wonderful. Parking was easy (and lit up during evening hours). Front desk area was clean and front desk employees were friendly. The room was your typical hotel room that included bed(s), microwave, and small refrigerator. Unfortunately, my room was stinky!!! Not sure whether smell was mold or smoke, but it was awful (and this was a nonsmoking room, as noted by the sign in the room saying there would be a fee for smoking! Hopefully the guest before me got charged!). The bed was super comfy which is the most important thing in my book for a great hotel stay; however, I was in a room that was right over the hotel lobby (a balcony overlooking it) and it was NOISY! People were talking and laughing in the lobby, kids were crying in the hallway, and many guests going to the balcony area (outside my room) to talk on their cell phone. While the bed was comfortable for sleeping, it was impossible to sleep with all that hallway noise. I'm guessing that the 5 star raters had rooms on the ends of the building. If you book here, make sure that you are not above the lobby and you might also have a 5 star stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ends of the building to avoid lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our top of the line bedding. I am very sorry to hear you did not completely enjoy your experience at our property. It is our goal to exceed all of our guests expectations. The next time you are visiting our hotel, please give me a call and I will personally make sure your visit with us is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Erma at the front desk was fantastic and worked her magic to allow us to stay another night even though they had 3 weddings and a concert the weekend we stayed. My boyfriend was taking me to that concert for my birthday and we didn't want to have to drive all the way home afterwards (to Wisconsin - about a 3 1/2 hour drive). Erma was very kind and dealt with my charmer boyfriend to work it out for us. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. I loved that there was a mini fridge and a microwave! Beds were also super comfy. Breakfast spread very good!!! Nicole in the kitchen was super sweet and very accomodating. I was a few minutes late for breakfast and she still let me make a plate as they were taking things down and cleaning up. Great hospitality and customer service at this hotel. Stephanie at the front desk who got us the room the first night was also very sweet, helpful and gave us a great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We are happy to hear you loved your visit with us! I will certainly pass along your positive comments to Erma and Stephanie! Please come and stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kathryn & James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tinley Park, IL
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
1.9 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing