We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed overnight for a wedding the night before. Housekeeping knocked at 9am. I was confused how they didn't have a list as to why we didn't check out. Housekeeping also bothered the bride and groom prior to checkout. I felt like we were being rushed out. No one was at the front desk during check-out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you found your room accommodations clean & comfortable. I do apologize for the disturbance you encountered with our housekeeping department. Our policy is never to knock on guest room doors until check out time. I assure you this matter has been discussed with our Housekeeping team and will not happen again. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

960 - 966 of 1,047 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
GODFREY
1
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always return when I am in Tinley Park on business. The staff is friendly and answers my questions, food is good and the room/ beds are good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and always return when I am in Tinley Park on business. The staff is friendly and answers my questions, food is good and the room/ beds are good.

We love reviews from our incredible repeat guests! Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your numerous visits. We look forward to serving you whenever you are in the Tinley Park, IL area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Our room was very clean. Slept amazing in the king size bed. The staff was very attentive at breakfast, we never ran out of food. Loved the cookies on the counter at check in. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

I am so happy you enjoyed an incredible night of sleep in our luxurious comfortable king size beds! I will be sure to pass along your positive comments to our Breakfast Team! They work very hard to provide all of our valuable guests a delicious breakfast each morning. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was very nice, clean and worth the money. Nice area right off I-80 and easy to get into heart of Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KRISTINA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your outstanding review! I'm thrilled you decided to stay with us and enjoy our hotel while visiting the downtown Chicago area. We enjoy serving our guests and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Somewhat noisy at night. Walls thin?!? TV picture was very snowy and had no service at all one day. asdfassdfassdfassdfassdfassdfasdfassdfasdf

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit with our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Unfortunately, we did experience some technical difficulties while having Comcast install High Definition to all of our new flat screen televisions. I am happy to report - that our valuable guests are now able to enjoy HDTV! I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at Wingate Tinley Park on a driving trip west. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, breakfast and courteousness of staff. Would highly recommend this hotel, even if it is slightly off I80. Worth the small detour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are so happy you decided to visit our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments. I will be sure to share your positive review with my team! It always makes us very happy to hear that are guest enjoy their visits with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything was nice. It was a great trip.
We loved the location and would be glad to stay here again. The only issue was the card reader by the back door by the pool did not work well one night when we had to park in the back of the hotel. Loved Loved Loved that it was a smoke free hotel!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are happy to hear you had a great trip and will return again soon! Our hotel has been a 100% smoke free environment for the past several years and our guest certainly do appreciate it! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your positive review. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing