We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know about the rest of the Wyndham's, but this one is great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We travel to Tinley Park quite a few times throughout the year, and have always stayed at one of the other major chains (across the street) (Harlem Ave). During one of our trips last fall,(2011), they couldn't accommodate our needs, so I decided to try The Wingate by Wyndham. To my surprise, the accommodations exceded my expectations in cleanliness, service, and overall amenities, and it is slightly more economical. For all my future trips to the Tinley park area, the Wingate by Wyndham will be my first choice. My most recent stay was May 23rd. & 24th.,2012, and it is still excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

We are so happy to be your new hotel of choice in the Tinley Park, Illinois area. It is our great pleasure to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations in cleanliness, service, and overall amenities! Your wonderful review puts a smile on the entire team at the Wingate by Wyndham face! We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just stayed here on a Saturday night with the family. I was very pleased with the location and service. The room was very clean & comfortable. The lobby, pool, and breakfast area were all well kept and very orderly. Definitely a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. It is our pleasure to provide you with clean, comfortable and quality accommodations - with a smile! We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stay at the hotel every month for my commitment to the Army. This hotel is really clean, rate are the low, service is outstanding, breakfast is great and the staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Their beds are so comfortable and rooms are beautiful, clean and its quiet when it time to hit the sack. They will go out of their way to make your stay as wonderful as they can. Two thumbs up

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rico O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you! It is our pleasure to serve you during your monthly visits with us! We appreciate your kind comments and are forever grateful for all you do to serve our country. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property recently for my father's funeral. Others in the family stayed closer to the airport (Midway) for the shuttle but as we were driving down, I looked for a hotel with other factors in mind.
Despite the emotional drain of the circumstances, we were very pleased with this hotel. It was in a very peaceful location, a sort of 'hotel cluster" away from the traffic but with restaurants at a walkable distance. We never heard another guest or any noise whatsoever, despite the hotel being at full occupancy.
The king bed was exceptionally comfortable; the duvet (white, no less) was spotless. One or two of the half-dozen pillows could have used replacing, and the pillowcases and sheets were somewhat worn, but nevertheless clean and acceptable.
The room also had a small sofa (which may have been a sleeper, we never checked), large flat-screen tv, microwave and mini-fridge, amenities we look for preferentially. The bathroom was standard but absolutely clean and there were an abundance of large, thick towels. We thought it a wonderful value for the price we paid, less than $100 per night and almost half of what the other family members paid at their hotel, which had much fancier elevators (!) but no breakfast included, as the Wingate provides. I only had the very good in-room coffee, but my husband said the breakfast offerings were tasty and ample, including a waffle station, pre-made omelettes, bacon, a variety of sweet rolls, fresh and fruit cocktail, cereals, juices, etc.
Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful and although we doublt we'll ever have occasion to return to this location, we will absolutely stay at other properties of this brand.
There is also an indoor pool, another family-friendly amenity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickensgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy we were able to assist and serve you during this emotionally draining time. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. I'm thrilled to hear your husband enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast buffet. At the Wingate by Wyndham - Tinley Park, there is no better compliment than to hear the entire staff was friendly & helpful! Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked this room after viewing several hotels online, but had never stayed in this hotel chain so we were a little worried. But it was only one night and we didn't want to wait until we arrived to find the better hotels already booked on a weekend. This was one of the quietest hotel stays ever! They had us sign a quiet hour policy, a first for us, which explained that after 10PM guests must be respectful of others by being quiet. What a concept!! We weren't given a copy though, and none was found in the room either. Another policy they had that we absolutely wish other hotels would adopt, is that anyone under the age of 18 had to be accompanied in their rooms by a parent, or something like that. We have had many bad hotel stays just because teens on school/sports trips are allowed to stay in rooms without adult supervision. They run around the hotel creating chaos for all the guests. Thank you for not allowing such actions in your hotel! The beds and pillows were very comfortable, and we slept soundly for the first time on this trip. Our room was well appointed, top floor, at the end of the hall away from the interstate as we had asked for a quiet room. We only had one complaint and that was breakfast. We slept soundly and at 9:45 when we went to the dining room it was crowded, noisy, unclean, and the food was literally gone, even the juice! They need to appoint someone to staff the breakfast area to ensure that all guests have the chance to eat at a clean table. Otherwise though, we would stay here again and will seek out this hotel chain in the future.

Room Tip: Always ask for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildthing_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are considering returning. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast buffet. Typically our breakfast hours are 6 AM - 10 AM. I have met with our Breakfast Attendants this morning to discuss your concern. Based on your feedback, we have decided to change our breakdown & clean up time to 10:15 AM. This will allow our most valuable guests an opportunity to enjoy breakfast - even if they do chose to wait until the end of our breakfast hours. It's our goal to satisfy all of our guests. We will also begin staffing additional breakfast attendants during our peak times to avoid cleanliness issues. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I wanted to take a minute and share my recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham in Tinley Park. Because of a family occasion with many relatives traveling in from out of town we needed to find a nice hotel within our price range for an overnight stay so that we wouldn't be an additional burden on a family member. Reservations were made at the Wingate and we were amazed at the excellent accomondations and at such an affordable price. This was just what we needed and the special touch was the complimentary breakfast. We were very close to the shopping centers (of which there are many), restaurants, and the theatre. What an excellent choice we made. My husband is still sharing his experience with family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Thank you for your review. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We come every year for my daughters pool party. They are so friendly and the hotel is and should be marked as an upscale for low budget. I love the waterfall that greets you when you come and the showers in the suites are the best. I makes you feel as if you are in a downtown condo I love it and each time I need to stay at a hotel this is the one ..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your visiting family members. The Wingate by Wyndham looks forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $93 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing