We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I love staying here. The location is perfect though congested at times entering/exiting the hotel. Lots of shopping nearby. Hotel is clean and modern and waterfall rocks! The staff is very friendly and efficient. The breakfast bar looks very nice and I like the glassware choice for juice. However, the food choices need some work...(waffles are the best option if not watching diet). The price is much more economical than the holiday inn across the street which is not as modern. Will stay here on a regular basis which is once every 6 weeks or so!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. You have recognized our staff and indeed they are our greatest asset. Thank you for your praise of their efforts. You can be certain I will share your positive comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Tami Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,043 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2011

I only stayed one night, but I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast had a lot to be desired. The eggs seemed powdered and the choice of pastry could have been better. Overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggsass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2011

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast selections - we are currently looking at adding several new options to our expansive hot breakfast buffet. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

While I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels and have the option of staying at over 50 hotels in the Chicagoland area, the Wingate by Wyndham in Tinley Park is by far my hands down favorite. The staff is the most friendly and helpful I've experienced! The rooms are always spotless and comfortable! The business center is well equipped, when needed. The work out room and pool are more than adequate! If you want a big bang for your buck, then the Wingate in Tinley Park is the hotel for you! I know, because I've tried many of the others!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millermb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Valuable Guest, You have recognized our staff and indeed they are our greatest asset. Thank you for your praise of their efforts. You can be certain I will share your generous comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Tami Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was my first time staying at a Wingate hotel. I was presently surprised. It's a high quality hotel for a reasonable price. Located right off of I-80, it was easy to get to. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was surprisingly roomy. Lots of room to spread out to do work, or just relax. The free breakfast was plentiful providing the usual fare. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tami R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

We enjoyed serving you and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I like staying at Wingate by Wyndham hotels. I believe you get good quality for your dollar. You come to expect certain standards. I visited Chicago earlier this month (Oct. 2011) and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel staff was nice - very pleasant and helpful, the lobby was clean and inviting, the room was great, but I was disappointed in this facility. The breakfast was less than stellar. While they had the usual full array of items, I had terrible problems with the waffle iron - 2 mornings in a row. Not just me... other people had the same issues with it. I gave up on it. I think it cooks too hot and not matter what you do, everything sticks terribly. It was a mess. The eggs for 2 mornings were not worth eating. The apples needed to have been thrown out. They were severely bruised and rotting and they continued to set them out each morning. I really wanted to stay here because I enjoy a hot tub at night. Guess what? The jets weren't working. I asked about getting them fixed and so did other guests but the entire 5 nights I was there it never got fixed. Seriously? A city the size of Chicago doesn't have one electrician who can fix this in an entire week? Clearly this was not on their priority list. The bottom of the indoor pool and the hot tub had horrible paint jobs. You could easily see where someone had used different shades of paint and a paint roller and not really finished the job. It was bad. The hall carpets had seams that were clearly separating and fraying and threads popping out. There was wallpaper pealing away from walls. They really push their "green policy". If you leave your towels hanging, they will not take them so you can reuse them. We hung our towels EVERY morning but apparently the maids are not aware of this service as they took them and gave us clean sets every day. I left the green card so they wouldn't change the bed sheets either but I don't know if they did or not. Our stay was fine but this facility just doesn't meet the usual standards of the other Wingate by Wyndham Hotels I have stayed at. The person I was with actually made the comment that maybe they were letting it get in this condition because they want to sell it. Maybe??? But even so, it is STILL a Wingate by Wyndham and I was a customer and it did not meet standards. I will still stay in Wingate Hotels but if I go back to Tinley Park, I will pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armadillo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL. We value all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

I am of course very concerned to learn that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed with breakfast service . I would like to have the opportunity to discuss what happened. Please contact me at your earliest convenience 708-532-9300.

Tami Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Helpful staff and a good room. Enjoyed the location and the WiFi. Good parking.
Hard to find the drive at nite needs signage on 182 street entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Dear Guest, You have recognized our staff and indeed they are our greatest asset. Thank you for your praise of their efforts. You can be certain I will share your generous comments.

We look forward to serving you again soon!
Tami Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Pretty new hotel, great look in the lobby with glass wall waterfall. Feels like a 5 star hotel when you walk in. Rooms are clean and the area has plenty to do, buffalo wild wings, als beef, tgi fridays, fun center down the street. Right off I 80, better for business due to price but do able for most. I wish I had more work in that area so I could stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneTraveler401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamiSaw, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Wingate by Wyndham – Tinley Park, IL. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations once again.

Tami Roberson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park

Address: 18421 N Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $93 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Wingate by Wyndham, we know you mean business. That's why we are dedicated to making your stay with us as comfortable and productive as possible. Each hotel is proud to offer a host of valuable amenities at no extra cost to you. Our all-inclusive pricing model gives you access to services and benefits you won't find at other mid-market hotel chains. At Wingate by Wyndham, we'll have you working hard and resting easy. From check-in to check-out, we've got it covered. Amenities include: High speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, Local calls and long distance access, Delicious hot breakfast with a variety of choices, Wyn-Tunes clock radio that allows you to connect your MP3 player and personalize your stay Cable TV with remote control, and in-room interactive services, Single-cup coffeemaker with Wolfgang Puck coffee, Faxes, copies and printing in the 24-hour business center, Access to a modern fitness room and relaxing whirlpool, Copy of USA Today newspaper delivered to your room Monday through Friday throughout the U.S., Convenient and easy express checkout. Comfortable, oversized guest rooms with a separate, well-lit work area Two-line speakerphone with voice mail and conference call capabilities Refreshing new bathroom amenities from well-known brands like Judith Jackson or Neutrogena Fluffier washcloths and towels Luxurious shower experience with Moen Revolution showerhead, curved shower rod and hookless shower curtain Relaxing bed experience focused on quality and comfort that includes a top of the line, comfortable new mattress and box spring as well as softer, more plush pillows and linens In-room iron, ironing board and safe Ability to earn valuable Wyndham Rewards® points, air miles or rail points Children 17 and under stay free with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Wingate Tinley Park
Wingate Hotel Tinley Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing