We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Breakfast”
Review of Blackberry's Pancake House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Blackberry's Pancake House
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Large portions of good food. A little pricey for breakfast but you get plenty to eat for your money. Everything we had was great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sjack80724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service, and Manager Back-up”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

First time there. Ordered and was 100% disappointed. Food was warm, if that. And There was supposed to be sausage gravy on it, NOTHING. When told about it the waitress looked like a deer in headlights. Left the food there uneaten. When I told the receptionist she apologized and said "Well, we are busy on Sunday mornings. The place was still only about 3/4 filled. Then she said well she (the waitress) is a little young. So you're telling me the food that was just served was luke warm because it's busy, and the waitress is young? All I got was a bunch of apologies and nothing else. Truly disappointed. We will NEVER go there again if this is the way they are. I ate maybe two, three bites and left the rest. BUT she was enthusiastic, and friendly when she told me "That'll be $23.87. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I went on a recent Sunday. Getting there before nine a.m. was a good idea. We had a short wait, about 5 minutes. No wait for the coffee once we were seated, which is key for us. Waitress was business like at first, but then friendlier as the meal went along. I had the French toast sampler - we had seen it featured on an episode of Chicago's Best - it was very good; my husband ordered an omelet, requesting no mushrooms. His omelet was cooked exactly as ordered. The side of bacon was also perfectly cooked. Our food was hot and served quickly. Even though they were quite busy we did not feel rushed. That said we were in and out in just under an hour. Pretty good, in our opinion. Yes, the prices are a bit high for breakfast, but since we do not eat out every week, we do not mind paying as long as the quality is there. It is at this restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey for breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good breakfast items, lunch items are mediocre. Soups are excellent. The waitresses can be a bit sour and non friendly, I guess its just a job to them. I just think their prices are too high for breakfast, their portions are large. Excellent pancakes, crepes and waffles.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsmeFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Cold food!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Have been going here for several years, especially for the French toast. Last time we ordered bacon and eggs with the French toast and when the food came the eggs were cold and the bacon was only slightly warm. Waitress brought more eggs and they were only luke warm, ugh! Will not go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve427_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackberry's Pancake House also viewed

 
Tinley Park, IL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing