We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel for the below reasons: 1. It is located in an isolated place. Although they have a shuttle service it is unavailable most of the times. And, theyrecommend a taxi service (Five Star Taxi) which is useless too. They kept me waiting for 50 min to pick me up from Walmart and they were least apologetic for it! 2. Housekeeping service is not as good as it should be. 3. For the amenities provided, it is not worth the money!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rithika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We truly appreciate your candid feedback from your most recent stay at our hotel. I can assure you that your comments are being reviewed by senior management. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and comments like yours help us identify areas that need improvements. We do apologize for falling short of your expectations during your stay and assure your concerns will be addressed. I do hope that you would reconsider staying with us in the future if your travels do bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 530 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

I would definitely recommend this establishment. The check in/out was hassle free, the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I left some of my clothes in the drawer and the staff was honest and had it waiting for me at the front desk. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and truly appreciate your business. We hope you had a safe and happy holiday and that your company Christmas party was a success! Thank you for kind review on our team; they love hearing feedback to help motivate their efforts towards guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Bad guests smoking in the hotel made this stay not as good as it could have been. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay. If I am in Chicago ever again this is where I will be staying. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel looks brand new. I saw a wedding party and bussiness meetings going on. Each looked as they were completely satisfied with there amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us despite the small set back with the smoking guests. Your kind words go further than you may know. Our team are always excited to see how their service has impacted a single guest visit. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park! Thank you for your review and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were traveling and needed a place to break the drive. The Hilton GI at Tinley park had good reviews and our stay was excellent. I called the hotel to make the booking and all the transaction, booking and stay were excellent. The staff was so helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ghassan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

It means a lot to our staff when our guests take the time to write about their stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and could experience why our team breathes hospitality. You are always welcome to stop in and see us during your travels. Thank you for the fantastic review and thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great place to stay after a wedding to avoid the unsafe ride home.
They offer a pickup in their van from local reception halls.
Get what you pay for. This is a Hilton property so has higher standards.
Room is clean and well complimented.
Stayed in the Suite with no whirlpool. Didn't need that.
Room was spacious and not loud at all.
Will stay again if and when needed.
Thanks Hilton

Room Tip: Check online for best rate. Better than what front desk will offer you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaundryDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

I am so pleased that we were able to accommodate your hotel needs. The shuttle amenity definitely comes in handy after wedding celebrations. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again for another celebratory night! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in the Mokena/Tinley Park area. The accomodations are well kept and - when upgraded - very nice. The breakfast and dinner food is very good, no need to go out if you are all-in at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

I'd like to take the time to thank you for the many smiles I see around the hotel during your visits. It's guests like you that motivate our team and continue their love for hospitality. Your kind words are much appreciated and we look forward to your stays with us. We might just have to rename our common area closet in honor of you! Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The staff continues to be professional and friendly; always welcoming us back. The rooms are always clean and the HVAC works well--important for cold winters and hot summers. The restaurant has a great variety for breakfast on the run or sit down to fresh made. Consistent in quality service, accommodations and value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of our property. We always like to hear feedback from our guests, good and bad. It is through your responses that we can continue to improve our product and services. Our entire staff are thrilled to learn their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $135 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing