We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel for business travelers”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel each week for the past couple months. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-80 and just south of plenty of restaurants [once you get tired of Texas Roadhouse in the same parking lot]. I've stayed in double, king, and suites and each is clean and well-maintained. The gym is averaged-sized but has all the standard equipment one would expect along with working TVs. I usually had to leave prior to breakfast being served but when I did get to enjoy it, it was very good. It does cost money as it goes at all HGI's unless you opt for the free breakfast as part of the HHonors benefits.

The biggest draw for me was the hotel staff! I stayed at closer hotels to where I was working but kept coming back to the HGI because of the welcoming front desk staff. Many would greet me by name and know which room(s) I preferred. I wish I could be as good with names as they were with me so I can give them all the credit each deserves but Brittany stood out as she would do her best to get me into the room I wanted each trip. Big thanks to her and everyone else at the front desk for making my home away from home someplace where I didn't mind spending a week [or seemingly every week].

Would definitely recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Hotel seems to have a number of suites. Just ask when checking in and they will do their best to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you! Your kind words are much appreciated and Brittany was ecstatic to see her name mentioned. Our team takes great pride in the service we provide and it's guests like you that keep them motivated. I'm glad we can personalize your stay somewhat by putting you in your room of choice. Should there be anything else we can do to make your stays "like home" please do not hesitate to reach out. Have a safe holiday and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    156
    55
    34
    11
See reviews for
181
85
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is nice. However it's pretty much just the hotel property itself and there isn't a lot you can add to it. I didn't see a pool however I wasn't really looking. There is no free breakfast which was somewhat upsetting. It's a cook to order type service which will run you $10 bucks. The bar is very small tucked into a corner in there little cook to order dining area.

The hotel is located right across from a Texas Roadhouse which is convenient if you want roadhouse for dinner. The parking lot is actually shared with them in the front.

Overall the room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable though. I enjoyed my stay but again was somewhat disappointed that the hotel didn't offer me more. The location was good for me though as it's right off the interstate close to Chicago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousconnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our property. Your response is reviewed by our management team to evaluate the needs and experiences of our guests. We are always open to feedback, as your thoughts and ideas are the backbone of what we are here to do: serve our guests. As a business class hotel we do not offer a complimentary breakfast. Each Hilton brand has property specific amenities. For any future Hilton Garden Inn stays, most properties will offer a Bed and Breakfast package with a lower breakfast rate by booking in advance. Or if you are looking for a Hilton brand that offers a complimentary breakfast, try a Hampton Inn, Homewood Suites, or Embassy Suites. I apologize that this was an inconvenience to you during your travels. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My stay at this hotel was Great! My husband and I stayed in the King w/whirlpool room, and the comfort of the bed was awesome. The room was very spacious. The best part of our stay was the customer service we received. After expressing to the front desk staff that it was my anniversary, they congratulated me and gave me my keys to get settled into my room. After being in our room for maybe 10 minutes, Sam from the front desk was standing at the door with a complimentary plate of desserts/fruit. What topped this unexpected visit off was the personal handwritten note from Sam and Linda congratulating us again and telling us to call on them for our every need! This made our night even more special and we are definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We enjoy hearing about your experiences which are evaluated by our management team to address all guest needs. Your kind words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. Sam and Linda will be thrilled to see their names on this site. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future maybe for another celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had booked numerous rooms for after my daughters wedding. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. The morning after our stay was great. The girls at the front desk were very pleasant and quick to assist in anything we needed. We all were able to have a very nice breakfast with all of the staff being very pleasant. My grandson really enjoyed the pool too!! I spoke to management about a couple of things and I am very pleased with C. Rada's quick and professional responses....thank you for your excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I really meant it when I said we want every guest to enjoy their time with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and I'm glad we could part ways on a happy note. The team gets motivated by great reviews like yours to continue the service we have become proud of across the Hilton Worldwide family. Congratulations on the new marriage in your family and we hope to serve you for many more to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

For a Garden Inn, this one seemed less cookie cutter. I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel. And, overall the food was relatively good. I particularly liked the chicken tortilla soup. I thought that the pillows and bed were comfortable but not particularly extraordinary. I thought that the rooms were not as quiet as some other hotels that I have stayed in. I also was surprised that one morning I could smell the iron or hair dryer in the room next to mine. So, overall the in room experience was good but not excellent. They were upgrading their TVs on the day of my departure to full HD. The workout facility had two treadmills, two elipticals and a bike. There was a nautilus type machine and a couple of weights. It was adequate and could have been nicer - but it was fine. The best feature of this hotel was that they offered WSJ, Financial Times and USA Today. This is unusual anymore and I was pleased to read my WSJ in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for touching on so many of our amenities. I am so happy you indulged in our homemade soup as our Chef takes great pride in his work. We are excited for the upgraded television channels that will bring much comfort to our guest's stay. The WSJ is new for our property so positive feedback reinforces our decision on the addition. To address some of the "not so nice" experience; we want everyone to sleep deep. We will definitely note that the pillows were less than exceptional. We are getting a newer type pillow so this may help for your next stay. I'm sorry the noise wasn't as quiet as you would prefer and it is unacceptable to smell a neighboring room's iron. This will be brought to the attention of our maintenance department to see if there is any troubleshooting we can do on our end. Ultimately, I thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you the next time business brings you our direction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is located right off of the highway. Very easy on and off access and close enough to Midway airport. Plenty of parking with a Lonestar restaurant just across the parking lot. The service was great, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property we sent regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback, which is evaluated by our management team to address the needs and experiences of our guests. Thank you. Your words go farther than you know to help motivate our team. You are always welcome at the Hilton Garden Inn Tinley Park, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Totally enjoyed my stay, the front desk was awesome and very attentive. All my needs were accommadated and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hilton Garden. I truly enjoyed the gym, it was secure yet met my needs. It was in close proximity to many restaurants and shopping areas as well as the business that I needed to attend to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C-Rada, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank for being an awesome guest! Your kind words go further than you may know. I think it's great that we can provide the surrounding companies a place to send their employees to experience the warmth and comfort they deserve. Your review will help motivate our team to continue their hospitality to everyone that walks through our doors. Again, thank you. You are always welcome here and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
372 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing