We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not your typical continental breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not your typical continental breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We attended a wedding and took a room from the block that was offered by the bride and groom. The room was clean and fresh and our online requests for extra pillows and towels were honored prior to our arrival; were waiting in our room. What we thought was nice was that in addition to the typical lobby breakfast fare that many hotel chains offer free to their guests (bagels, fruit, toast, danish, coffee, juices, etc.), this hotel had an added feature of allowing us to order eggs, french toast, waffles and/or pancakes made fresh (at a minimal cost). They had wait staff that brought items to our tables and cleaned up empty plates for us. It was a nice touch, when many of the other hotels boast "free" breakfasts and in reality, we wouldn't order the type of food they offer if ordering at a restaurant. We WOULD order pancakes or waffles and the like. It was a nice touch. The only drawback was that the walls were very thin. Our neighbors asked us to keep it down when we didn't think we were being loud. We were talking at 9:30 a.m. in the morning. In fact, we thought at times that THEY (our neighbors) were loud... but I don't walk over to another hotel guest's room and knock on their door to bring things to their attention; we just blamed it on thin hotel walls.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    141
    51
    30
    10
See reviews for
156
77
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good spot for business travel. Good breakfast, beds comfortable, staff helpful. Not easy to find since it sits back off the road and isn't well lit (or at least wasn't at 1am when I arrived). Overall good stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very Family friendly and awesome business friendly also. Everything one needs in one building and very close to good resturates also. Easy to get to from the freeway right off of I-80 going east or west...

Room Tip: was on frist floor didn't really hear a thing very quite at all time for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn092952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here after my nephew's wedding. The family had a block of rooms with a discounted rate. They were very accomdating and helpful with what ever our needs were. Andrea at the front desk was awesome. Beautiful hotel. Clean, nicely decorated, nice pool and hot tub. They have a breakfast buffet in the lobby for $9.95 an adult and 5.95 for a child. All you can eat - you can even get a special order omelet. They have complimentary coffee, treas, and fruit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianamerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buccieri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am very happy you were pleased with your stay at our hotel while attending your nephew's wedding. It was great to hear that you also enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant.

I will pass along your kind words to our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property.

Best regards,

Joan Buccieri
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel has awesome service and the staff goes over and above to ensure everything is perfect. We stayed here for five days and were not disappointed for one second. Will recommend to anyone traveling this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buccieri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am very happy that you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with the service you received. It is the goal of of our staff to make every guest's stay as pleasant as possible and it is so nice to hear from you that our team was successful.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Joan Buccieri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at many, many Hilton Garden Inns all over the country and for the most part they are all very similar, this one is no exception, great location, clean, friendly etc. There is something a little special about this one though, I never use the pool but this one looked really nice, the excersise room was very nice and the little outdoor sitting area was great! I will say the people at this hotel will go out of there way for you, its that extra effort that separates this from the others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night as part of a wedding block and while the hotel was clean and overall fine, for the price, I thought the hotel was on the average side. I did appreciate the microwave and refrigerator in the room. We did not have a car for this stay so the fact that dining options were limited around the hotel was a disappointment. And the fact that the only breakfast option was a $9.95 buffet was a bummer. I don't need all that food for breakfast - a free continental breakfast would have sufficed. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Could hear quite a bit of noise from the second floor in the morning. The light coming in through the window at night was not conducive to sleeping - the curtains were pretty flimsy.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor to cut down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buccieri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy neighboring guests. I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn, we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Address: 18335 La Grange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487-7727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing