We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for only 1 night, but the hotel was very clean and we had a very good rate. We were on the 1st floor and didn't hear any noise in the halls as some reviews stated. The hotel is close enough to the highway and was easy to find. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor was far enough from the lobby that we didn't hear any noise from arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badrock27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Everything about this hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, but overall I have to say I've had better experiences. We had 4 guests registered to our room but only had towels for 3 people and had to call the front desk twice for towels. Also, regardless of the fact that we tried to stay green by hanging the towels, they changed them out daily. Lastly, two of the four nights we stayed at the hotel the hallway noise after 10pm was extremely loud and disturbing. I easily lost 2 hours sleep the night before driving home 10 hours away. Had to call the front desk both nights to come upstairs to settle down the guests, however, I have never stayed in a hotel where this was a problem. Suspect they need better sound-proofing in the doors and hallways.
Breakfast was not included, rather a very expansive $10 buffet was offerred.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picklejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buccieri, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

First of all, thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I am sorry that the noise was an issue during your stay. While we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods we also appreciate that you contacted the front office so we could calm the issue. I apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not an opportunity in the future. We also appreciate your sustainability efforts and apologize that we did not provide enough towels when you checked in. This is something we will definitely keep in mind when serving our future guests. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Joan Buccieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent two nights here--pool was great for kid--room was as expected--the front desk was helpful with train information--wish the breakfast was complimentary though.

Had one of my roommates come in late and when the door was open could hear some drunks in the hallway but with door closed nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Room 243--view of roof and air conditioner--
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went to the Iron Maiden / Alice Cooper show July5th. We got to the hotel at 8:00 am (well before check in) and they gave us a room!! The desk clerks name was Christina. She was a great help and gave us directions to anywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakincaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a power outage & decided to get a nearby hotel. We stayed here & were pleasantly surprised, room was clean & AC really worked well. A lot of other hotels don't let you set the thermostat. I like a cold room & this was a meat locker! Pool and hot tub was nice, clean.
Staff very friendly, would DEFINETELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this terrific hotel while visiting relatives in Mokena. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast (which was included in our rate) was very good. We all slept soundly and woke up refreshed and hungry. The made-to-order omelettes were a big hit with the kids. The chef knows and understands food allergies and happily accommodated our special dietary needs. Yes, this hotel is a bit pricey but we used our Hilton points, so that wasn't an issue for us this time. I did give this property four instead of five stars based on the price. But, overall, thanks Hilton!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemewithu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Although the room was considerably more expensive than other chain hotels in the Tinley Park area, the hotel was exceptionally clean and well furnished. There was an attractive outdoor area for sunbathing in addition to an indoor pool. Breakfast was not included, however, there was a restaurant in the lobby serving a breakfast buffet for around ten dollars. The room contained a small fridge and microwave, so you could also prepare your own food. The front desk service was quick and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnesotanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinley Park
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tinley Park, IL
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park

Address: 18335 Lagrange Rd, Tinley Park, IL 60487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect choice for hotels in Tinley Park, IL, the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park is conveniently located off I-80 close to shopping, dining, golf and entertainment. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Hilton Tinley Park
Tinley Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing