We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed at all with housekeeping. Room was a bit dingy, grout was falling out of bathroom tile and hadn't been swept up. Carpet definitely needed cleaned. Hard boiled eggs at breakfast weren't even peeled. How do you peel a hard oiled egg without running water? On the plus side the bed and pillows were comfy and it is pet friendly. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    83
    39
    38
    18
See reviews for
115
47
31
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Staffs are very friendly, clean and pleasant place to stay. Never tried the breakfast because I didn't want to wake up early. Walking distance from restaurants. Have a plenty of parking space. Will go back again to the same hotel next time I am in Chicago.. Had a lovely time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Was a nice, clean and friendly place to stay, staff was great to deal with. The rooms were spacious with good furniture. The swimming pool and hot tub were clean and well kept. Overall the property was maintained well.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the Chicago Tinley Park La Quinta Inn for six nights while visiting family in the area. The room was really comfortable and nice to be in. The tv was great, the microwave and small refrigerator was so good to have in the room, and the complimentary breakfast was good too. The only thing I would have changed was the time of the breakfast during the week. I would like it to be held until 10 am for those of us who aren't here on business. The pool was great for my grandchild and we enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. We liked keeping the room neat and clean and liked the bed not having to be changed every day to help with the cost of the room and the environment. The breakfast was good although I would have liked having scrambled eggs and toast once in a while. But the hardboiled eggs were fine and the oatmeal was good. I didn't eat the waffles but my granddaughters who were also staying in another room with my daughter had them and really enjoyed them. All in all it was a fabulous experience and one which I will remember fondly. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanatah Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

very very nice experience.. wonderful staff.. clean and comfortable.. would go back in a heartbeat !... !! We stayed only one night, but it was very nice. The continental breakfast was good, and the dining are VERY clean and comfortable..The beds were comfortable.. and there were plenty of pillows.
The price was very good ! Because of our experience here, we booked a room at a La Quinta in Hoffman Estates for our next overnight outing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linden1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at this room for a NASCAR race at Chicagoland Speedway. It's only about a 15-20 drive away, so it's a great location for races. I stayed in a 1-bedroom king suite with a kitchen, and the room was huge. The kitchen is actually separate from the room, and not a kitchenette in the corner of the room, so that's really nice. There was plenty of space in the living area with a dining table, desk area, sitting area, and a pull-out bed available for extra guests. The bed was really comfortable, and the room was extremely clean altogether. The only minor issue I had was that the water pressure was not great in the shower, although it could have been prime time for showers in the morning, but it wasn't that bad. I traveled with 2 dogs, and La Quinta doesn't charge any type of fee for dogs, so that was nice. It's also near some grassy areas for walking your dogs, so that's good as well. It was a bit noisy around the area at night, but not too bad. All in all, I had a great stay, and will go there next time I hit a race as well.

Room Tip: I would say rooms on the back side of the hotel will probably be noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Address: 7255 West 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing