We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Definitely in need of renovation but a little cleaning would gave gone a long way. Tired older hotel in a good location. Everyone seemed to be in a bad mood. Had a room with a ledge and the air conditioner of the room above us dripped onto the ledge of our window which made sleeping a chore with the constant drip, drip, drip. Hallways needed vacuuming. Food buffet was limited even for LaQuinta. This hotel should take a que from the LaQuinta in Bowling Green, KY. Total opposite in every respect.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank FrankSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 329 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Florissant, Missouri, USA
11
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This La Quinta could not do enough for their guest from the time they came in to the time of their departure. The welcomed everyone and made sure that they were comfortable in every way possible.The room was clean and comfortable, a high five on being neat and tidy. I stay in all of the La quintas across the nUSA along with my two girls Yona and Metzi- and we have never been out of sorts overe their unique way of having you settle in. This one though particular even when busy could not have been more professional in appearance, effect, affect, and making this experience worth the trip and time to come and stay here...Thank -you Chris and Patrick for all you do to make this world of hotels a better place for everyone....including the four legged creatures .....

Room Tip: upstairs if you likw thw room cozy,west for the sun,bottom if you do not mind traffic-
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynthia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is as good as or better than any of the more expensive hotels nearby. You won't get the toiletries available from front desk, but you will get a mini fridge, hair dryer, clean bed, and tv which is just enough to get through going to Tinley Park for a conference. The bed was on the firm side and the windows didn't open, but this La Quinta was overall a good place to stay for the price. While it looks a bit shady and run down in the hallways, the room was good. My room had a sink/mirror outside the bathroom (in the main room) so if you are traveling with someone and want to get ready in the morning without waking them it might be tough. (Note: Continental breakfast was a little shaky -- milk was in cartoon on counter and was warm to the touch and no fruit available; cereal and pastries/breads were available. If you aren't picky, this place is a good budget buy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel has helped restore my faith in La Quinta, which had been dented by previous poor experiences. I arrived tired after an 8 hour flight and 2 hour wait at Immigration, and was revived by the very friendly welcome from the receptionist who plied me with free water and cookies. The room was comfortable and clean and there was a good range of items at breakfast. The price was also reasonable, and much lower than nearby hotels that I have previously used and which did not offer anything much more for the higher price. My only concern was that there was quite a lot of noise through the night from vehicles using the neighbouring gas station.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and overall very nice. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning was nice and cold. We had our small dog with us. Didn't hear any dogs so not sure if there were any staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel gets the important things right and the rest we could live easily considering the low price we paid.
The Good:
The room was clean, had a comfortable bed and had a great, easy to use tv remote and decent shower. The breakfast was acceptable considering it's free (bagels, cereal, waffles, muffins, milk, OJ). The room had a fridge AND a microwave.

The Bad:
Some noise from other guests, smoky hallways, and an outdated lobby area.
The exterior of the building looks old and dirty, but once we were in our nice room, we didn't care.


Also, there are LOTS of restaurants within 2 miles of this hotel both fast food and sit down plus it's right off of Hwy 80....very convenient.
Overall, it's a true 2.5 star property (and I mean that in a good way) and worth the low price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoviefan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 7255 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing