We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NARBC weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 427nicholasd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 329 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Staff at the Tinley Park, Illinois location is great. They truly tried their hardest make you feel at home. I would defintely stay here again. The room and accomodations were clean and we were provided with everything we needed. The room was clean as well as hallways and breafast area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here after a wedding in Mokena. Being from the near west suburbs all of these places seem like the middle of nowhere to me, but this hotel is probably tops for the middle of nowhere. It practically shares a parking lot with Buffalo Wild Wings and Wendy's for late night eats. There are a handful of other more decent restaurants in the area and the hotel itself is just off I-80 making it pretty easily accessible.

The free morning breakfast is helpful although the space to enjoy it in is quite small. The rooms are updated and comfortable. We got the very last room left in the hotel which was the one just off the lobby, smack dab next to the elevator. Still the noise wasn't too bad. The bathroom was painfully small, not sure if that's the norm or if we were just in a oddly shaped room because of the location. The bed was comfortable and no signs of bed bugs during my regular investigation. Call me crazy if you want, but taking 10 seconds to check the seams of the mattress and the back of the headboard is worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsRamirez9510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

...she shows her age if you look closely, but to the casual customer, she impresses.

Good: a king with sofabed is actually two room suite with access door open, so two baths, two TV, two thermostats...very nicely made room with lots of small touches that show the staff means well.

Bad: futon couch was gross, and queen sheet set doesn't fit the cushion well.

Good: outstanding service/night manager, fixed our heater immediately and the nicest to our dog of any hotel I have ever stayed.

Bad: carpet needs a thorough cleaning and black mold on bathroom walls...really? Housekeeping manager needs to do full walk thru sometimes.

Good: warm pool but not scalding jacuzzi, plenty of towels, and breakfast just fine.

Bad: noisy parties, but that's not LQ's fault if 12 want to stay in a suite for 4.

For price and pets, best possible option, period. Would recommend for short stay. By the looks of how packed this place was on a Friday, many seem to agree. Just don't judge her on looks or neighborhood, but by how the customers keep coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SaintCopious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was actually a redeeming trip for this particular La Quinta. We stayed at this location in December over the Christmas holiday and were actually a little disappointed with that particular stay. We decided to give them a second chance and I'm glad we did.

The staff for the most part was amazing! They were extremely helpful, friendly, and ready to please. First, We called ahead and were actually able to check-in a little bit early, which was nice after driving over 1,000 miles just to get there. When we noticed that our microwave wouldn't reach any of the outlets and that the shower rod in one of our bathrooms was loose, we let them know and they immediately came to inspect the problem. Within 2 hours they had furniture moved around so the microwave could be plugged in, and by the next day the shower rod was fixed as well. Every morning a member of the housekeeping staff either knocked on our door and asked if we needed anything or they stopped us in the hall later on if it was a day when we had our DND sign out. We never had to ask for toilet paper, extra towels, or even extra shampoo in the entire week we stayed! Their only flaw is they are all extremely chatty and spent what seemed like a good deal of time yelling and talking loudly to each other in their supply room which is right in the 1st floor hallway near guest rooms.

We only had an issue with one of the front desk people who gave us a bit of a hard time when we had some family come by to visit to spend the day swimming with us. Apparently the pool is for "registered guests only!" which is just asinine. As long as they are with a registered guest I don't see what the problem is. Either way, we all still ended up going swimming since there was nobody else using the pool, she let it slide. My only real problem was that she sort of gave my guests an attitude about it at first, rather than stopping and talking to me. The pool is nice, somewhat small, and only goes up to 5 feet, I think it was. There's also a hot tub, which felt wonderful! Both are enclosed in a greenhouse type building and the pool is heated during the cold months.

This trip we booked a King Suite, which came furnished with a King size bed, flat screen TV and a office chair in the main room and in the adjoining room there was a futon-type couch and a chair, along with another flat screen TV, a fridge and microwave. My kids didn't seem to mind the bed, and the short nap I took on it wasn't too bad either. An additional chair or two would've been nice, but all in all it wasn't that bad. The beds are always comfy, as a matter of fact, we love La Quinta's beds so much, that we actually purchased the same mattress for our home! Our room(s) also had 2 bathrooms and 2 vanities, which was a definite plus since there was 5 of us! My only other complaint was that the digital thermostats do not work. We had to climb under the desks in order to adjust the temps in both rooms and because one unit was digital and one was the old fashioned knob kind, the rooms were always completely different temperature-wise.

We stayed during a holiday week, while there was 2 concerts in town and yet even with a fully booked hotel, it was never noisy! Our room was on the 1st floor and we still weren't bothered by anyone, which was nice. Even the dog across the hall (this hotel is Pet-friendly!!) stayed quiet! The breakfast is okay, although not as good as some places we've stayed. More variety and just more quantity would help out quite a bit.

All in all, we had a great week and enjoyed the room we had, which is why I'm rating it a '4'. The only thing I would suggest is that they add some extra furnishings into the rooms they're calling suites or lower the price of those rooms, and that they have a talk with the front desk staff about how to talk to guests when they have a problem with something.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Had an excellent 2-night stay for a business trip. The room was very clean and the shower curtain was creatively looped over the soap bar which gave one the feeling of a hot air balloon as you entered the batheroom. Up, up, and away! Check in and check out very smooth, very pleasant desk clerks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dillon, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Housekeepers Ruth & Tara were wonderful. Kudos to them both. We also appreciated being able to leave our well trained dog in the room while we attended a 90th birthday celebration that did not allow pets. It was way too hot for the dog to stay in the car and we could not have attended if not for your hotel. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park

Address: 7255 183rd St, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chicago/Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
La Quinta Tinley Park
Tinley Park La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing