We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glad they had the bar done !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
appleton wi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“glad they had the bar done !”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

i had stayed a few weeks before and bar was closed and you were in some little room that was a makeshift bar. the remodel is light airy and very nice. good service at bar.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    68
    35
    21
    14
See reviews for
27
27
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Looking for a fun place to let loose? Want to party down with yours closest friends? Don't care that there are weary travelers on the floor with you? Slam those doors hollar and shout this is the place to go.

After driving an extra half hour north to get away from a party center Holiday Inn Express where dozens of teenage boys were celebrating a birthday in the lobby and parking lot, the from desk assured me that they would not allow such behavior in their hotel.

Around one am the door slams, yelling and noise started. After asking them to please be considerate of others and being insulted "we are celebrating so too bad", called front desk. The ineffectual security succeed in getting the party quiet for a whole ten minutes. Repeat call to front desk quieted it down briefly. Party wound down around three am.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol232b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinley Park hotels

South Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I recently stayed here as a buddy and I were attending a concert at the nearby ampitheatre. You can walk to the ampitheatre from the hotel, but it is somewhat of a long walk and a $5 cab is much easier. The hotel is clean and next to the convention center. The room we had was spacious with a nice bathroom. There were plenty of channels on the TV. The beds were very comfortable and the room was generally quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I didn't know what to expect traveling to tinley park. We went to see a Aerosmith Concert at the amphitheater which was less than a mile away. The location was excellent, we could see the amphitheater from our room. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. Tinley Park was a very nice town with lots of shopping and eateries all over.

I will stay at this holiday inn again for sure,

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingslogo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were visiting relatives in the nearby area for the 4th of July. What we found was a nice hotel with a clean decent rooms near I80. The staff was friendly and got us checked in without incident. This hotel is quite large and we found that the pool was very crowded. We ended up not using it due to the large number of kids in it. Our biggest complaint was the amount of noise in the hotel at night. The walls are very thin, and we could hear kids running the halls until Midnight. Hotel staff on several occasions attempted to quiet the halls, but to no avail. After two sleepless nights the convention at the hotel left and we finally got some sleep. This hotel may be fine for large groups to visit, but I can't recommend it for a short family getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank centralia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown (PA)
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Stayed at the Tinley Park Holiday Inn for one night on business. It is a “standard” newer Holiday Inn and is attached to a convention center. Room was an above average size. The overall property (and my room) were in good physical condition, clean, and well maintained. Dinner and breakfast were good. Close access to I-80. Overall, nothing special, but a good choice for the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbmss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Room was satisfactory. Both the night and morning staff were pleasant. There was free coffee in the morning which was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Address: 18501 Convention Center Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will immediately feel welcome as you enter this hotel's lobby with its "home away from home" ambiance, crackling fireplace and seasonal decor. This full service hotel features 202 rooms including 10 suites, will appeal to families and business professionals alike. Retire to a comfortable guest room or suite with amenities including a large work desk with ergonomic chair, 32-inch flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless internet, guests have access to a 24-hour business center and free parking. The Holiday Inn is the premier accommodation choice for conventioneers. A link hallway provides easy access, and shelter from inclement weather, to the Tinley Park Convention Center. After a busy day, rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool or get in a workout next door at LA Fitness, an amenity for our hotel guests. Bananas Grille & Bar, located inside the lobby, is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night dining. Relax with friends on the outdoor patio or catch the big game on the 12 flat screen televisions. Easily accessible from Midway and O'Hare Airports and at the crossroads of interstates I-80, I-57, I-294 and I-355. Nearby attractions include the First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre, Odyssey Fun World, Casinos, Chicagoland Speedway, as well as all the downtown Chicago attractions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Holiday Inn Tinley Park
Tinley Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing