We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price beats noise factor?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Price beats noise factor?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed one night while traveling for business. This hotel had a good price and due to its recent renovation I decided to try it out.
The area is fine though the street the hotel is on was difficult to get to turning left due to heavy traffic. The hotel looked fine. The parking was mostly in the back area which was odd. The lobby was nice and clean. I found check in a little slow. The hallway was a little used but clean.
The room itself was large with LCD tv, microwave and fridge. There was a small desk with a comfy chair. Wifi worked fine for me. The furniture was in good shape and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was ok. The counter was small although there was enough room for a larger one which left an odd empty corner. All-in-all it was fine.
My main complaint was noise coming through the walls and ceiling (2nd floor room). Not that the neighbors were overly noisy but voices and tv were heard. I think the hotel was quite full so maybe I was unlucky. It did get quieter later on.
The breakfast area was roomy but when I went there some items were lacking maybe because they were busy getting coffee since the maker was broken.
May give it a try another time and I'll request a room on upper floor.

Room Tip: Top floor may be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    22
    17
    7
See reviews for
42
19
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Road Warrior
Level Contributor
138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Spent one night here passing though town, this is a newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites, no longer just a Comfort Suites. I had a king room, it was not a suite but it was still a decent size, I'd assume that all rooms were suites before the renovation so a normal room is perhaps slightly larger then your average Comfort Inn's normal room.

The bulk of the parking in the rear of the hotel, very few spaces out in front of the hotel besides handicapped ones, which is a tad unusual I thought, however, there is plenty of parking in the back so it wasn't a big deal. I'm not all that familiar with Chicago but the hotel seemed to me to be in a pretty decent and safe area, not sure I'd want to be in the back of the hotel bringing luggage in late at night if I were a single female though so keep that in mind, it is well lit but somewhat more isolated then the front of the hotel.

The renovated rooms were nice, everything was in good condition, clean and worked well. The only hiccup was the Internet, while the download speeds tested excellent at 19Mbps, there must be some latency or packet loss issues or something because it was actually very, very slow surfing, It was pretty frustrating at times as I had work to do. The hotel manager really needs to talk to their ISP to see if they can isolate the problem because it should be much, much faster based on the download speed tests I ran, there is clearly a problem somewhere.

All in all this is a pretty solid hotel now that it's renovated and at only $75 AAA rate per night I thought it was a good value as well. I would probably return if I were in the area again. I'll call this one 3.5 stars, definitely better then your average Comfort Inn but falls a little short of very good.

BTW liked the little magnets at the bottom of the room doors that hold it open while you bring your luggage in, never seen that in another hotel but it was handy so kudos to whoever thought of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlCzervik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This property has been renovated and is now a Comfort Inn & Suites. The renovations are finished, and our room was nice. We booked a room with two doubles/queens, and we're pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room. It was large, had a couch, fridge, and microwave. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was typical, but all of the staff that we encountered were very friendly. My only complaint was that the pool was COLD! We (including the kids) could only stand it for about five minutes. Otherwise, a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and review. Sorry to hear about our pool problem. The water temperature has been adjusted to a more inviting 84F. Happy to hear you like the renovations and enjoyed your room. The room you were given was our suite style room.
Once again thank you for your business and we look to forward to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were warned when making the reservation that renovations are under way here. They're not intrusive but there are workmen going up and down in the elevator at all hours, so be prepared to mingle with them. Also, there's the occasional loud thump overhead.
Reception was very friendly and fast. The room needed renovation so I can't complain that it's happening floor by floor right now. When it's done, I'm sure the rooms will look great.
We stayed here three nights and were comfortable, with nothing but the above issues to note.
Check-out was far less friendly; the desk clerk had a definite attitude to doing anything whatsoever except look surly.
Would I stay again? Yes, once renovations are complete. I have a few tricks of my own for surly clerks.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
As of February 10, 2012, the former Comfort Suites is now the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn & Suites. The Hotel has gone through a complete renovation. All common area, including: Lobby, Business Center, Fitness Center and Breakfast area have been extensively up graded. The guest rooms all have new furniture, carpeting, beds, vanity sinks, 32" LCD TV and sitting package. We are really excited about our new look. We now offer complementary shuttle service (5 mile radius).

Thank you to all guests who have supported us in the past, and a warm welcome to all new Guests.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Oh my...what a horrible experience!!
The receptionist must get a bonus for being extremely crabby!! She doesn't look at you, never smile or pleasant, snippy, and the list goes on... I am in hotels a lot and this was the worst experience I have ever had at a Comfort Suites. This same woman was on duty when I checked in as well as in the morning. When I asked for some hot food for the continental breckfast she replied, what you see is what you get.
I've been to the Sleep Inn next door before and if I stay in the area again, I will definitely go there! The receptionist is smiling and very helpful. The breckfast room is small but has a large variety of foods to start my day! I really like Sleep Inns with lots of lights in the bedrooms and the large shower; plus the electric socket is at the desk level for my laptop and I don't have to go searching by crawling on the floor like I do at Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaldEagle52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Sorry for the less than satisfactory stay. We were extensively renovating the property during the 2011 Summer and Fall season. Please do give us another opportunity once we complete our renovations, Spring 2012. I'm sure you will be pleased with our new and updated product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

It was a nice clean motel with good-size rooms. It seems to be fairly new, not too fancy. It had a pool, but not a hot tub. Breakfast was pretty good with two kinds of waffles, scrambled eggs, and other items. The neighborhood looks something like an industrial park, with nearby law offices, a couple other motels, and some kind of light industrial firm. Within walking distance are an oriental restarant, a strip mall, and a gas station. We ate at the deli at the strip mall and bought chips at the gas station.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danbohan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

While the hotel seemed clean and the location was good, the business center and fitness center were closed for remodeling and the ice machine was out of order. The front desk gave us the run-around. I had reserved a roll-away bed on the internet - only to be told that they did not have any roll-away beds at that location. However, when we checked out, we were charged for a roll-away bed. When we questioned the charge , the same person at the front desk who had previously told us that they had no roll-away beds at that location asked us if we had a roll-away or not. We got the feeling that they would tell stories or make up excuses depending on the day. Also, the room description said "partial room divider" - but this room was no different than any other standard hotel room that I had been in - and there was no such "partial room divider". There definitely wasn't anything sweet or suite about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Address: 18400 Spring Creek Drive, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find our beautiful property conveniently nestled in the south suburbs of Chicago near Interstate 80, Interstate 57, and the airport. Recently renovated in 2015, our updated guest rooms are attractively decorated and meticulously clean. Enjoy comforts of home like free Wi-Fi access and a complimentary breakfast consisting of fresh fruit, eggs, meats, yogurt, cereal, and your choice of waffles hot off the griddle plus freshly-brewed coffee. Relax and unwind by our heated indoor pool and bubbling hot tub, or wrap up some work tasks in the onsite business center. With amenity-rich accommodations including flat-screen TVs, fridges, microwaves, and coffee makers, plan the most pleasant stay at our welcoming, smoke-free hotel. Find everything you need at your fingertips from free parking to a fitness center where you can keep up your exercise routine on the road. If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to ask our helpful 24-hour staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Tinley Park Hotel Tinley Park
Tinley Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing