We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for those who have a car.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for those who have a car.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Comfy Rooms.All mod cons.Helpful staff & more than adequate continental breakfast.& bus shuttle to places nearby.
To those choosing a hotel,they say Sleep Inn is in the middle of a Shopping centre.Apart from an LA Fitness & Filling station/convenience store,everything seams to be a restaurant.in the middle of an interstate..However,if you have a car you are an hours drive from the Ampitheatre,Water park,Downtown & Airport making this a great hotel to choose,otherwise its fixed rate cab which could cost up to 100 dollars A trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supergav67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Sleep Inn Tinley Park, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel. I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion as to our locale. True, we are located in an interstate location and a car would be required to reach most local destinations. We are 30 min from Chicago city center. Best method of travel to the city, if you don't have a car, would be via train. Our local train station is located less than a mile away, for which we do offer complementary shuttle service. I hope the reset of your travels are excellent. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    16
    9
    10
See reviews for
21
21
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sleep Inn as we were attending a show at the First Midwest Amphitheater on the night of our stay. The check in guys were friendly enough. We were lucky enough to listen in to the couple checking in next to us who got all the info. on the free shuttle to the amphitheater. It's a great service -- easy to get to the venue, but more of a challenge on the way home. We left the concert early, but the shuttle wouldn't leave until it was full, so we ended up taking a cab back ($7 per person).

The room was clean enough. The bathroom tile and such could've looked better, but it was clean and the price was right.

The hotel was just a short car ride from the Tin Fish where we ate dinner and is close to the amphitheater, so the location is good.

The free breakfast in the morning is average. For those not looking for a carb overload, there were hard-boiled eggs, scrambled eggs (those round disks they heat up in the microwave), some fruit and yogurt. The rest was cereal, bagels, pastries, etc.

I was expecting to be awoken by the late-night concert goers when they returned, but pleasantly was not. Either they were quite when they returned or the rooms are sound-proofed well.

Room Tip: Room 108 is handicap accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starchild101
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed at the Sleep Inn for a show at the First Midwest Amplitheater. Overall the rooms are very nice, value is decent, and they have a shuttle to the concert venue (but good luck getting back via the shuttle).
The details: Check in was great, there was only one person checking people in, but he was very effiecient and kept a smile on his face. We did inquire about the shuttle to the concert, he said it was free, first come-first serve, and take a phone number of a cab just in case you dont make it back. (more on the shuttle later). Room was very nice, bed comfey, nice flat screen, and the space pod shower was cool. Only thing I didn't like about the room was those damn little square pillows - hate them, get rid of them, they are useless.
Back to the shuttle, got over to the venue super fast (I recommend going a little early so you don't have to wait for the shuttle). Getting back, well thats a different story. With 18,000 people getting out of a show the only way you are going to get on a shuttle is if you hit the first shuttle back, there is just no way for cabs or shuttles to efficently get back into the venue with so much traffic exiting. We said screw it, and walked back to the hotel. It wasn't that bad with cell phone gps in hand (walk down oak park ave, to 183rd and you are there). The walk clocked in at 45 minutes, and we were moving faster than the traffic, total distance was about 1.8 miles - not bad. I don't blame the shuttle, just too much traffic. So HERE IS MY TIP: If you have plans to take the shuttle to a concert, make plans to leave the show early to get the shuttle back, OR wait for a very long time for a cab or shuttle, OR just hoof it back. If it's a nice night I would do the same as we did, take the shuttle there and walk back.
Overall, the place is nice, and I would stay here again for another concert.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starchild101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Location is very conveinent with access to interstates and Ampitheatre. We checked in and rode the elevator to the 4th floor where we exited into a hallway full of cigarette smoke. Our room even smelled of cigarette smoke and it was a non-smoking room. I didnt make a fuss about it due to the fact that we were simply changing clothes and headed to the ampitheatre for a concert. We returned later in the evening and the hallway still smelled of cigarette smoke. My wife was a little upset that there was no bathtub and only a shower. Also, there was no pool at this establishment. We got up early the next am and decided not to chance things by taking part in the breakfast. My wife says "we wont be staying there again". For the value, we could have stayed at alot nicer hotel than this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spent two nights. Quiet neighborhood. Clean room. Good free breakfast. Free wifi. Friendly staff. Competitive price if you use their rewards program. Convenient location to I80, I57, 294 and Tinley concert venue . Better area than some other nearby choices. Several restaurants close by. Half hour to downtown Chicago. No pool but who cares.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
336 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A decent place in a good location. Off Interstate 80 close to shopping, food places, and the Midwest Arena. We were there for an overnight stay for a local event and I used my Choice rewards points for the room. A much better room than the other Choice hotel located nearby where we previously stayed. As Sleep Inn's go this was a cut above with a bit more space in the room which was sufficient for us only staying overnight. If we were staying longer I believe the room would begin to feel tight. Bed was comfortable, nice shower, etc. There was a concert at the Arena, so we anticipated some hallway noise but not much materialized. All in all, a good plce to lay your head at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Sleep Inn Tinley Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. Happy to hear you had a positive experience at our Hotel. If we can be of assistance in the future, please do think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were finishing up a family vacation in Indiana and we decided to travel on to Chicago for the weekend. My uncle was a member of their rewards program, so he booked us into this hotel. Upon check-in, we ran into a problem with the credit card, but management was very good about helping us fix that. Breakfast the next morning was basic, but adequate. Cereal, milk, coffee, DIY pancakes, about what you'd expect from this type of hotel. Our room was clean, the air conditioner was cold, the TV offered a basic package, which was fine. The shower was nice, the bathroom was clean. My only, extremely minor, complaint is that the fan in the bathroom was connected to light, so it was a little frigid when I stepped out of the shower, but they may have been due to my boyfriend's love of air conditioning. One of my favorite things about this hotel, was the number of outlets that were near the bed, which was very convenient for charging our phones/iPods, and allowed us to charge our laptops while we were using them on the bed. Overall, this was a nice hotel, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Sleep Inn Tinley Park, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and business. Please keep us in mind for any future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tinley Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Tinley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Tinley Park

Property: Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Address: 18420 Spring Creek Dr, Tinley Park, IL 60477-6236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Tinley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Tinley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Tinley Park 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern & cozy rooms with a great value at the Tinley Park Sleep Inn. Conveniently located off of Interstate 80 near numerous restaurants & shopping, Amphitheater, and the Tinley Park Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Tinley Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tinley Park Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing