We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Llanddulas
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
52
41
16
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
41
16
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train line cycle path nice site shower block toilet and shower facilities north wales dual carriageway late arrival grass pitch beginning of august colwyn bay chip shop motor home caravan park light sleeper washing machine excellent facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

After travelling around North Wales for a long weekend and on our way home to Cheshire, we decided to stay over some where if possible last minute as hubby was getting tired after a long day driving.

It was 7.30pm. We pulled into Wendons in the hope they had a spot for us as we had previously stayed in one of their holiday homes a few years prior.

Although the office was shut it was easy to book online for a last minute over night stay. We stayed in a late arrival bay which suited us fine as we just wanted an early night and and early start.

We didn’t chose electric hookup as we didn’t need it but all the usuals were offered online.

They were a life saver and we had a great night sleep.

Hubby had a shower in the morning and said the facilities were excellent.

Would highly recommend for caravans and Motor home enthusiasts. Area is very close to all amenities, close to Llandudno. Sea views.

Will definitely use again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kazco100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

This site is great it's setting makes it a perfect base for seeing around the local and amazing part of the country.
It's excellently kept and is very clean and tidy the shower block is great the showers have plenty of hot water and are really clean and tidy.
The staff are lovely friendly helpful and the do offer to put your caravan on the pics if you want this which is nice I think.
It's a very short walk down a small hill to a lovely beach and there is a great cycle walking path there our dog loves it and so do we.
Quiet at night we've been three times and we will be back again that's for sure have no trouble recommending this site to friends and family

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarafrancesnaomib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

stayed here recently for a long weekend with family, place just a few minutes away from a55 so easy to get to, staff all very nice and friendly and toilets and shower block clean.
weather mostly sunny with the odd shower, enjoyed a few visits to the Valantine pub just a few mins walk away also, first visit for us but would go back again no problem.
bus stop close also for a ride into Llandudo , get a family bus ticket its cheaper for 3 people.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank notatowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Pros: very clean, very pleasant staff, nice facilities, well kept, welcoming
Cons: seasonal campers have the best pitches but make certain areas look like a travellers site with flags, lights, etc.
Toilets need better ventilation (bad condensation issues in the morning).
There should not be an Elsan point by dish washing area.
Not a ‘con’ but layout seems a bit odd e.g. hard standing pitches with access over grass

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank anebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYW22, Front Office Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for your review and the kind comments about the staff and facilities. We are sorry to hear your comments on our seasonal pitches. We do monitor these closely and although opinions do vary, we do feel they are always kept clean, tidy and generally uncluttered.
The Elsan point is planned to be moved over the coming months and we take on board your other comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of August. This is a fantastic site. The campsite is beautifully kept and immaculate. The staff are wonderful. They were so helpful and very friendly. The views are stunning and my husband and I returned fully refreshed and tanned! We can’t wait until we return.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echolocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews