We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
41
38
15
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
38
15
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train line cycle path nice site toilet and shower facilities north wales laundry room shower block washing machine on arrival chip shop colwyn bay min walk great facilities within easy reach be visiting again touring park short break
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

The caravan site is lovely & the staff are very friendly/helpful unfortunately at the moment they have a problem with a local traveller site using the showers/toilets to the point my wife & daughter are frightened to use the facilities after dark. It would help if there was a card or code system on the amenity block doors or a barrier system on the entrance to the site but at the moment anybody can drive onto the site and use the facilities.

We have always enjoyed staying here but won’t be returning unless the situation is resolved.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jet22422499950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYW22, Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for your visit and review, it's great you enjoy staying with us and our team.
Firstly may I start by saying that we don't have "a problem with a local travellers site" or in fact, have a local travellers site. However we have recently had some in the area. As far as we are aware we have actually, only had 1 incident of these travellers using our facilities, which was this weekend. That is not to say we don't take this very seriously.
When they came in, our on site wardens did confront them and explained that we are only open to our customers and that they are on CCTV wherever they are on site.
Due to the incident this weekend, we had, already arranged for all of the shower units to have key coded locks installed, as a precaution. These have been installed and will be in operation every night after the reception is closed from this evening.
We do have a barrier before you enter the main part of the site and will be looking at how we could improve this in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

First time at this venue and over all very impressed toilets and showers very clean and well kept as are the grounds noise front the road and railway is very marginal and didn't bother us one bit staff were very friendly and helpful as was the site cat Bela lol will be returning again for shure

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

2nd visit to this touring park and yet again not disappointed lovely welcome at reception pitches and grounds immaculate, depending on your living area determines the pitch is allocated so you can sit and lookout to sea , there’s no club onsite or shop but that’s no loss as plenty within easy reach I can highly recommend this touring park .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

After driving through rain and traffic for three hours to get there, I rang the campsite to let them know I’d be 10 minutes late. I called them again to say actually that 10 minutes would now be 5 minutes. Liz on the other end of the phone told me she was going home and I’d have to park my van outside. I asked her to wait the 5 minutes, I was on my own and tired. She refused! So much for the warm welcome advertised on the website. Never again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank magicwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYW22, Front Office Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

We are sorry you feel this way about your stay with us, it would never have been our intention to make you feel this way. Most of our customers praise our staff and return because of this reason.

During the summer months reception is open from 9 am - 7 pm. Arrival time is from 2 pm. For any customers arriving after 7 pm we have late arrival bays which have electric and are close to the amenities and disposable points. Many sites do not offer this facility, we feel having this in place is beneficial to our customers.

We hope that you will change your mind and return to our site, and we will welcome you back when you you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Booked double h/stand, gave caravan size & awning for 7 nights on arrival shown to pitch which was not wide enough for our outfit. When voiced our concern got a frosty response we insisted we were not using this pitch as there were plenty of other larger empty ones. we were then told it could be a long wait. We were eventually shown to a double hardstanding at the front of the site pitched up and fitted fine. we feel it is a badly laid out site, not enough showers for the amount of people on site. The road noise from the very busy A55 is constant Day & Night HGV's to and from Holyhead we had had enough after 5 nights of very little sleep ! No Dog Walk ! Watched other dog owners looking for any grass between caravans for their dogs to do what they need to ! I also have a dog but walked mine off site ! So left 2 nights early and lost £64.00 ! Would definitely NOT recommend !

Room tip: You cant pick your own pitch !
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mykabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BYW22, Front Office Manager at Bron-Y-Wendon Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

We are sorry you feel this way about your stay with us, we go out of our way to make sure our customers enjoy their time here.
We apologise if you felt you had a frosty response from a member of staff, it would not have been our intention to come across this way.
Unfortunately, the pitch you were allocated on-line wasn’t suitable for you, an alternative pitch was offered and accepted.
There are three shower blocks on our park, two of these have recently been refurbished.
We are sorry you felt the road noise was an issue, this doesn’t pose a problem for most customers who stay with us. We are situated between the A55 and the railway line on the other, this makes us easy to access and a great place to stay if you want to explore the local area.
We don’t have a dog walk on site and we do ask customers to respect other people’s space and privacy by avoiding going between vans. The sea front is only a 5 minute walk from the site entrance, the beach can be stoney but there is also a grassy area where dogs can run off the lead.
We hope that you will change your mind and return to our site, and we will welcome you back when you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews